No data on Loudness Meter

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
edenorchestra
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 4:35 pm
Contact:

No data on Loudness Meter

Post by edenorchestra »

Am I missing something ? I did a search through the threads . .

I have no data on the Loudness meter . . .

https://www.dropbox.com/s/9p51tcvx9k2jn ... s.mov?dl=0
N7.0, MacPro 6-Core 3.3GHz, El Capitan, 24GB, 7TB, RME RayDat

User avatar
edenorchestra
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 4:35 pm
Contact:

Re: No data on Loudness Meter

Post by edenorchestra »

Bump - Anybody?
N7.0, MacPro 6-Core 3.3GHz, El Capitan, 24GB, 7TB, RME RayDat

simonp
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: No data on Loudness Meter

Post by simonp »

Same Problem

No data displayed in loudness meter after performing Quick Analysis.

Data is displayed during normal playback and graph of loudness is replaced on loudness track.

User avatar
gvs
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 5:26 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: No data on Loudness Meter

Post by gvs »

We've bin having the same problem, and told Steinberg about in July:

http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 40&t=81898

No answers yet, let's hope for the august update to solve it..

Cheers,

GVS
Nuendo 10.3 | Win10 1909 | ASUS PRIME Z390-A i7-9700K CPU 32GB RAM | All SSD | RME UFX II | Blackmagic Mini Monitor | Behringer X-Touch

vincenthure
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:14 pm
Contact:

Re: No data on Loudness Meter

Post by vincenthure »

Same, quick analyse is not working since Nuendo 7
It was so good in Nuendo 6.5!
We use macintosh OS.9, is it same un window?

Vincent Huré
Virtuel Audio

Corinotoktone
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 3:06 pm
Contact:

Re: No data on Loudness Meter

Post by Corinotoktone »

Same on Window, Vincent.
So I export my mix and look in the statistics of my file then re-export with good changes.
It takes time...
I think I'll go bak to Nuendo 6.5 for my next mix.
Waiting for update.
Corinne
Otok'Tone Studio
Otok'Tone Studio - Rennes France
(i)W10, Nuendo10, Nuage, Aurora16(/i)

User avatar
edenorchestra
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 4:35 pm
Contact:

Re: No data on Loudness Meter

Post by edenorchestra »

Just like the bar/beat display that's broken. It is to me ridiculous that something that worked for a good while in a previous version is now broken in a new release. As a code writer myself, this is pretty much ridiculous, and makes one curious about the entire testing process. How does that get past any form of QC.

I'm not saying, I'm just saying . . .
N7.0, MacPro 6-Core 3.3GHz, El Capitan, 24GB, 7TB, RME RayDat

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2705
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: No data on Loudness Meter

Post by Fredo »

Seems to be system/install dependant, 'cause only few users seem to have this problem.

Fredo

Martin Atkinson
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:39 pm
Contact:

Re: No data on Loudness Meter

Post by Martin Atkinson »

Quick analysis not working here either....
Nuendo 7. MR816's. RME. Wavelab 7.

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4454
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: No data on Loudness Meter

Post by MattiasNYC »

For quick analysis I have the same problem, on both the CR meter and loudness track (inspector).

And Fredo, at this point it's hardly "only few users" having this problem (again with quick analysis).
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

User avatar
edenorchestra
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 4:35 pm
Contact:

Re: No data on Loudness Meter

Post by edenorchestra »

So I still do not have a working Loudness meter after the latest update. Anyone else. And the Bars/Beats clock still looks like a psycedleic strobe from the 70's..
N7.0, MacPro 6-Core 3.3GHz, El Capitan, 24GB, 7TB, RME RayDat

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests