Cubase 8 Crash on startup

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Bradovic
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:18 am
Contact:

Cubase 8 Crash on startup

Post by Bradovic »

Hey i just bought the Cubase 8 upgrade from 7.5 and it crashes right away on startup :twisted:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: Cubase8.exe
Application Version: 8.0.10.427
Application Timestamp: 54c0b2bf
Fault Module Name: Cubase8.exe
Fault Module Version: 8.0.10.427
Fault Module Timestamp: 54c0b2bf
Exception Code: c000001d
Exception Offset: 000000000207a100
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: e37a
Additional Information 2: e37ab3d4d24739f49e676e35e792b2f8
Additional Information 3: 73eb
Additional Information 4: 73eb37758094d94f9a820fd97f4fac3b

Ran as administrator, without themes etc etc.

I've updated:
Cubase lastest version
Windows updates
NET framework
ATI driver

Windows 7 Ultimate
Hardware : UR 824
CPU : Haswell Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790K
MEM: 16GB
Mainbord: MSI Z97 PC MATE
Graphics : 5870

Thanks in advance :ugeek:

User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4756
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8 Crash on startup

Post by curteye »

Aloha B,

No answer here but same prob here (on iMac desktop).

I have tried everything I know (but a 'nuke and pave',
which I will probably end up doing next week).

That being said:

1-C8 will run perfectly on my desktop if I start it in 'Safe Start Mode'.

2-C8 starts and runs perfectly on a new laptop (see sig)
which leads me to believe that there is something on my desktop
that is causing this but I just cannot find it.

So the next step is the aforementioned 'nuke and pave'.

Truth is I do not want to do the N&K because all my other Cubase
products (C5.5/C6.5/C7.5) still work fine on this ax and because of
all the 3rd party stuff that would also have to be re-installed.

Bottom line is;
I cannot yet use C8 with clients because of this 'crash on start-up' situation.

I'm sure I'll get it solved eventually.

Good Luck!
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac 5K 4.2Gz 16GB
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

Bradovic
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:18 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8 Crash on startup

Post by Bradovic »

Hey, and thanks for your reply!

Unfortunately it does not start in "Safe mode' either.
And i really don't want to do a 'nuke and pave '

btw i installed 32 bit Cubase and it works flawlessly. :| :?:

User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4756
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8 Crash on startup

Post by curteye »

Bradovic wrote:btw i installed 32 bit Cubase and it works flawlessly. :| :?:
WOW!

Same here.

I forgot to mention that if I start up in 32 bit mode, all is well.

Tho' we are on diff platforms I went over your posted crash log to
see if I could spot any similarities, but of course nada.

Here is wishing you more luck at this because at least I can get it
up-and-running in both 32 and 64 bit mode but 64 bit start-up is problematic.

{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac 5K 4.2Gz 16GB
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

Bradovic
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:18 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8 Crash on startup

Post by Bradovic »

curteye wrote:
Bradovic wrote:btw i installed 32 bit Cubase and it works flawlessly. :| :?:
WOW!

Same here.

I forgot to mention that if I start up in 32 bit mode, all is well.

Tho' we are on diff platforms I went over your posted crash log to
see if I could spot any similarities, but of course nada.

Here is wishing you more luck at this because at least I can get it
up-and-running in both 32 and 64 bit mode but 64 bit start-up is problematic.

{'-'}
By some kind of miracle , today i started Cubase 64 bit and it works :o
The bad news is i have no idea how it fixed itself in the end.. I didnt change a thing
I hope you got yours running as well man!

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests