Cubase score 3.5 song load in cubase AI 7 ?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
zinius
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 8:01 pm
Contact:

Cubase score 3.5 song load in cubase AI 7 ?

Post by zinius »

I have a song and AIFF files on an old Mac made In cubase score 3.5 but how can i load that song With my AIFF files In The cubase AI 7 on my iMac ?

User avatar
Chris Dobbs
Member
Posts: 690
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase score 3.5 song load in cubase AI 7 ?

Post by Chris Dobbs »

Cubase AI7 would not be able to import a Cubase Score 3.5 project.

The last version that could import .all files was Cubase SX3, however, that was intended to import projects from Cubase VST 5. The best scenario would probably be to open the project in VST 5, then SX3, then Cubase Pro 8. https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/kn ... /2020.html
Chris Dobbs
Application Specialist
Steinberg US Support

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

zinius
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 8:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase score 3.5 song load in cubase AI 7 ?

Post by zinius »

Okay thanks Chris so I have to purchase 3 more programs, VST 5, then SX3, then Cubase Pro 8 is that the only way?

zinius
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 8:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase score 3.5 song load in cubase AI 7 ?

Post by zinius »

Just came to think of that will VST 5 and SX3 run on a Imac OS X Yosemite 10.10.2? I expect Cubase pro 8 will be able to. Also do you have any safe methods to get VST 5, then SX3, so I dont get my imac infected with vira from obscure download places?

Thanks for helping me out here Chris :-)

zinius
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 8:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase score 3.5 song load in cubase AI 7 ?

Post by zinius »

It is indeed such hard work to find the programs to get my darling songs out of my old power macintosh and if I follow the idea to start with VST 5 and SX3 to finish in the latest cubase 8 (which I must buy if this process succeeds,what do I use as license keys?

User avatar
Paul Bryce
Member
Posts: 440
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase score 3.5 song load in cubase AI 7 ?

Post by Paul Bryce »

zinius wrote:Okay thanks Chris so I have to purchase 3 more programs, VST 5, then SX3, then Cubase Pro 8 is that the only way?
No, if you buy Cubase Pro 8 that gives you a license for SX3 and VST5, you'd just have to d/l ( for free ) VST5 & SX3.

I'm on PC but I see VST5 and SX3 are available for the Mac.
Near the Rockies, Alberta

zinius
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 8:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase score 3.5 song load in cubase AI 7 ?

Post by zinius »

I will surely buy cubase pro 8 for my imac but i still have the problem of converting my vest 3.5.5 songs out of the old mac. Since the computer is from 1996 there is no USB for dongles, there is only acces via 3.5 floppy disk and CD. So license for that mac hm? Helge tells me that a way is to save the songs in vst 5, then SX3 and then save the whole lot to CD and import in cubase pro 8 on my imac.

User avatar
Chris Dobbs
Member
Posts: 690
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase score 3.5 song load in cubase AI 7 ?

Post by Chris Dobbs »

My best suggestion for a machine attempting to run both VST 5 and SX3 would be to XP.
Chris Dobbs
Application Specialist
Steinberg US Support

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests