hiding tab for VSTi / mediabay?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
peter ripa
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 3:20 pm
Contact:

hiding tab for VSTi / mediabay?

Post by peter ripa »

how do i hide this tab when i dont need it?
best regards
/peter
win10. halion6. cubase9.5. wavelab 9. rme ff800. motu midi express128. etc

User avatar
peter ripa
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 3:20 pm
Contact:

Re: hiding tab for VSTi / mediabay?

Post by peter ripa »

found it
click on icon 2nd from top left and uncheck "racks"
win10. halion6. cubase9.5. wavelab 9. rme ff800. motu midi express128. etc

User avatar
jamusic
Member
Posts: 664
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 6:49 pm
Location: An Hour East Of Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: hiding tab for VSTi / mediabay?

Post by jamusic »

Thanks Peter.

I was thinking the same thing and was gonna post this same question here.
-C7.5.4/8.0.4 -Win 7-x64 -Intel i7-2600k -ASUS P8Z68 V-Pro -Antec High Current 520w -16G RAM
-ASUS nVidia GeForce Video Card -Hyper 212+ Cooler -3 SSDs -1TB Black Caviar HD -2 1TB External USB 3
-TC Electronic SK 48 Audio Interface -Presonus StudioLive 16.4.2 Mixer -Roland UM-550 MIDI Interface
-Advanced Audio CM67se Mic -DBX 376 Tube Channel Strip Pre-Amp/Comp -ART DPS II Tube Pre-Amp
-Roland V-Piano -Yamaha P-200/88 key & Nektar Panorama P6/61 Keyboards -V-Drums/Roland TD-6
-4003 Rickenbacker Fireglow Bass -5 Guitars -4 Sound Modules -Way Too Many VSTs -Little To No Talent ;)


purple0m
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:51 pm
Contact:

Re: hiding tab for VSTi / mediabay?

Post by purple0m »

There are two default keyboard shortcuts as well:

Alt + T opens the VST instrument/media bay tab

Then you can use

Alt + Ctrl + T to toggle between the two tabs

Substitute Alt for Opt if on a mac
Win 10 64bit, i7 4820 3.7Ghz, 16GB DDR3 1333Mhz Ram, Cubase 9.5 Pro, Steinberg UR44

User avatar
jamusic
Member
Posts: 664
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 6:49 pm
Location: An Hour East Of Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: hiding tab for VSTi / mediabay?

Post by jamusic »

Thanks p-Om.
-C7.5.4/8.0.4 -Win 7-x64 -Intel i7-2600k -ASUS P8Z68 V-Pro -Antec High Current 520w -16G RAM
-ASUS nVidia GeForce Video Card -Hyper 212+ Cooler -3 SSDs -1TB Black Caviar HD -2 1TB External USB 3
-TC Electronic SK 48 Audio Interface -Presonus StudioLive 16.4.2 Mixer -Roland UM-550 MIDI Interface
-Advanced Audio CM67se Mic -DBX 376 Tube Channel Strip Pre-Amp/Comp -ART DPS II Tube Pre-Amp
-Roland V-Piano -Yamaha P-200/88 key & Nektar Panorama P6/61 Keyboards -V-Drums/Roland TD-6
-4003 Rickenbacker Fireglow Bass -5 Guitars -4 Sound Modules -Way Too Many VSTs -Little To No Talent ;)


Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests