Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post Reply
User avatar
crohde
Member
Posts: 764
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Contact:

Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post by crohde »

Hello,

Cubase iC Pro v.1.2 is available now!

New Features
Tap a fader and move to the side (left or right) to reset its value to 0 dB.
Tap on a pan slider and move to the top or to the bottom to reset its value to the center or move to other fixed positions.
A sidebar menu was added on the mixer page to reset Mute/Solo/Listen/Read/Write states easily.
Gain levels of channels are displayed when moving faders.
Expanded folder tracks now appear as single tracks on project overview page.

Fixes
CICP-997 Fixes a rare phenomenon where the input level is displayed on other audio channels in the mixer.
CICP-436 Fixes several graphical issues on the project overview page.
CICP-973 Track names on mixer channel labels are no longer truncated on the left side.
CICP-949 Fixes a rare phenomenon where switching to the smallest zoom level in the mixer results in missing graphics.
CICP-939 Fixes a minor graphical issue on the IP authentication page.
CICP-802 The status of listen button now works as expected
CICP-392 Fixes a rare problem where tap tempo results in wrong results.

The SKI has been updated as well. Please download the updated SKI as well. This new SKI fixes a number of user reported problems.
http://www.steinberg.net/ski
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4213
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 coming soon!

Post by MattiasNYC »

define "soon".......
Nuendo 10.2.2 build 396 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

rockrecorder
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 coming soon!

Post by rockrecorder »

Thanks, rellay looking forward to this.
Cubase Pro 10 64bit | Wavelab Pro 9.5 | Win10 64bit | Intel core i7-5820K 3,3Ghz | ASRock X99 Extreme4/3.1 w/ ASRock Thunderbolt 2 AIC | 64Gb RAM | Lynx Aurora 16VT TB x 3 | UAD Quad x 2, Octo x 4

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1747
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 coming soon!

Post by mozizo »

Lydiot wrote:define "soon".......
:lol: :lol: i think its well defined by steinberg !!
just bought an ipad and cubase ic pro.. any good and useful updates are always welcome. 8-)
CICP-997 Fixes a rare phenomenon where the input level is displayed on other audio channels in the mixer.
just played a little with Cubase ic pro for the first time at 4 Am after a gig !! :geek: and i noticed this problem of wrong track metering display!! ill check it later too.. hope the update solve this.
cubase 10.5 pro ,halion 6 GA5 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

Norbury Brook
Member
Posts: 837
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 coming soon!

Post by Norbury Brook »

At last :D


MC
ASRock x570 Taichi -Ryzen 3950x-16 core -32 gigs 3600 DDR4- AMD 5700XT- Windows 10 x64-OSX Mojave- AXR4-Euphonix mix,Transport-CC121-Cubase 10.5.x

drym
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 11:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 coming soon!

Post by drym »

What about an Android version?

It was announced somewhere else in this forum but that was over a year ago.
Thank you.

User avatar
crohde
Member
Posts: 764
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post by crohde »

1.2 and Android versions available now!
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

iRan
Member
Posts: 277
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 12:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post by iRan »

Cant seem to update.. not sure were to go
App store shows older version..
and steinberg ic pro web page buy now button not working ( yes I already own it )
on iPad same thing no update listed
Cubase Pro 10, HALion 6, Steinberg UR824,
Yamaha Headphones Yamaha KX61 Yamaha Monitors
27 inch iMac i7 Quad Core iPad Air with iC Pro.
6 Core PC. Roland Vdrums

User avatar
ChrisW
Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post by ChrisW »

iRan wrote:Cant seem to update.. not sure were to go
App store shows older version..
and steinberg ic pro web page buy now button not working ( yes I already own it )
on iPad same thing no update listed
Maybe try again? I've just downloaded the update from the iPad App Store - now to try it out :)
MacBook Pro 13" Intel Core i5 2.5Ghz 8GB RAM, Mac OS X 10.11.6, Steinberg UR12, Cubase 9.0.1, Dorico 1.0.20, Sibelius 7.5, Finale 2012c, Komplete 9, HALion 5.1.1.60

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1595
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post by mr.roos »

All working correctly here after maybe four restarts of my Cubase software and the iPad/iPhone app. Also of note, I experience a Cubase program lockup when I leave the app running and try to close Cubase - not a full on computer lockup, just Cubase. So this seems a bit different, the app really holds onto the DAW software. (Note to self: I have to disconnect the app or I can't close Cubase.)

Better looking mixer with better screens. Very nice, Armand, thanks for finally circling back on this app!
Cubase 10.5 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 10, Groove Agent 5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (2004 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI-E card), 1K iRig Pads, M-Audio Oxygen 61MKIV, and Roland FP-30.

User avatar
TheMaestro
Member
Posts: 378
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 1:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post by TheMaestro »

There is even a version a for android now ?!

Maybe you could consider Windows devices too ! :?
Cubase Pro 10.5 | Halion 6.3 | VEP 7
Windows 10 x64 | i7 920 | 48GB RAM | M-AUDIO Delta 1010LT | Yamaha S80

nbadesign
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:15 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post by nbadesign »

I have already set up Cubase iC Pro and tried with Cubase 6 AI. Now, I am Cubase 7.5 owner and have also updated Cubase iC Pro to v. 1.2. Before start, I have remove older version of SKI Remote (1.0.4) and installed the latest one (1.0.6.58). I repeated the set up procedure in Cubase, but could not make a connection, although iC Pro recognizes my computer and Cubase immediately upon start. I found that support OS version is iOS 6.0. Does it mean that it could not run on my iPad 2 already updated to iOS 7.0.4?
Although, could I run on the same computer two instances of SKI Remote (one for iPad and another for Android)? It looks like both installations are the same name and size ??

Alex

User avatar
Cut-a-Corner
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 3:24 am
Location: Ruhrgebiet (Germany)
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post by Cut-a-Corner »

nbadesign wrote:I found that support OS version is iOS 6.0. Does it mean that it could not run on my iPad 2 already updated to iOS 7.0.4?
Alex
i use ic pro on iOS 7.0.4 (ipad 4) - works fine
- My DAW and Outboard :
... This ... And ... That ...

User avatar
Outsounder
Member
Posts: 472
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post by Outsounder »

What/where is the latest ?ski version? Installed the app last night along with windows 64bit ?ski and the PC is telling that the .ski version is needs to be updated. The app itself is very sluggish and the faders do not move on the MC.
Main-Intel i7/Asus mobo/Gforce GPU/32gig ram. Secondary-Intel Q9950/Asus mobo/Radeon GPU/8gig ram.Win7 pro/Win10 pro, Cubase 9.5 Pro/Cubase 10.5 pro, Studio One 4 Pro, ACID, Ableton Live, SonicCore/Scope DSP Audio System, Presonus Sceptre S6 monitors. Avid Artist Mix/Control and Transport. Software includes NI Komplete 10, Halion 6, East West Play Libraries, Heavyocity Libraries, Sample Logic Libraries Best Service Libraries, Sonokinetic Libraries, 8Dio Libraries,Project Sam Libaries, Sound Iron Libraries,Melodyne Pro, Uberschall Elastic & Liquid Libraries etc etc.

User avatar
Outsounder
Member
Posts: 472
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post by Outsounder »

Ok, so, it's more or less working ok once the firewall issue was resolved but seems to be very cumbersome and limited outside of the pretty handy macro and function buttons, but even they fall short.

For example, click to open/add/save as/media bay and other menus etc, there's no qwerty keyboard pop up to type a save name, no cursor or way to navigate the browsers forcing you back to share these everyday tasks with mouse and keyboard, sort of a self defeating app really!

Also, completely unable to delete markers from the track overview and it does not follow the hide track functions or jump to selected track either, which really makes it a pain to find tracks without constant swiping back and fore and that's not very clever either.

Is this a user error or is this app really quite long in the tooth and in desperate need of updating or is it on the verge of being abandoned as not a success story?

Compared to other similar apps it is seemingly way way down in the score tables and, logic users get theirs for free!
Main-Intel i7/Asus mobo/Gforce GPU/32gig ram. Secondary-Intel Q9950/Asus mobo/Radeon GPU/8gig ram.Win7 pro/Win10 pro, Cubase 9.5 Pro/Cubase 10.5 pro, Studio One 4 Pro, ACID, Ableton Live, SonicCore/Scope DSP Audio System, Presonus Sceptre S6 monitors. Avid Artist Mix/Control and Transport. Software includes NI Komplete 10, Halion 6, East West Play Libraries, Heavyocity Libraries, Sample Logic Libraries Best Service Libraries, Sonokinetic Libraries, 8Dio Libraries,Project Sam Libaries, Sound Iron Libraries,Melodyne Pro, Uberschall Elastic & Liquid Libraries etc etc.

User avatar
bigcohoona
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 11:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Post by bigcohoona »

Just purchased the pro version for an iPad v.1

Installs, have the SKI app installed on my Mac Pro... iC Pro will open up to a black blank screen.

Both iPad and Computer recognize it... is this an iPad 1 limitation or a common issue with iC Pro?

Thx.

I was planning on upgrading to an iPad 2 or 4 when I noticed the app was specced to include IOS 5, so I thought I'd give it a try on hardware I already owned... glad I didn't get the Android Tablet I was planning on a few months ago for this app!

big~C
Mac Pro | Cubase 8.5 & Ableton | NI & Spectrasonics | Blue & AKG | PRS & Fender| Taylors & McPherson
"A smooth sea never made a skillful sailor."

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest