C7.5 Issues Solution

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
NWP
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am

C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by NWP » Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:34 pm

Don't use Prefs, templates or projects from C7.0.xxx in C7.5.

Seriously, it's been reported with every release that these cause issues with new releases. Why wouldn't you 1) Finish older projects in the version they were started in and 2) Set up everything from scratch when upgrading?

Trax32bit
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 7:17 am
Contact:

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by Trax32bit » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:03 pm

NWP,

That would be nice, but the problem is 7.5 is grabbing files from your 7.0.x prefs for some people.
Asus M4A79T Deluxe motherboard•AMD Ahlon II•8gb ram•RME Multiface PCI•Windows 7 64bit Home Edition•Cubase Artist 7.5•All Spectrasonics Software•UAD-2 PCIe•MPK88 Keyboard Controller

NWP
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by NWP » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:07 pm

That's why you delete the contents of the SB C7.5 App Data/ Library folder and set it up from scratch. ;)

Trax32bit
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 7:17 am
Contact:

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by Trax32bit » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:14 pm

NWP,

Yes I am aware of that, but for some people including me I found that 7.5 was overlooking building new pref and just grabbing from my 7.0.x prefs.
Asus M4A79T Deluxe motherboard•AMD Ahlon II•8gb ram•RME Multiface PCI•Windows 7 64bit Home Edition•Cubase Artist 7.5•All Spectrasonics Software•UAD-2 PCIe•MPK88 Keyboard Controller

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by G-string » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:18 pm

and it only applys to people that have had issues with c7.0.x Neil
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

NWP
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by NWP » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:20 pm

G-string wrote:and it only applys to people that have had issues with c7.0.x Neil
No it doesn't, Richard. ;)

Trax32bit
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 7:17 am
Contact:

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by Trax32bit » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:23 pm

NWP,

I didn't have any problems with 7.0.x
Asus M4A79T Deluxe motherboard•AMD Ahlon II•8gb ram•RME Multiface PCI•Windows 7 64bit Home Edition•Cubase Artist 7.5•All Spectrasonics Software•UAD-2 PCIe•MPK88 Keyboard Controller

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by G-string » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:27 pm

tell me what problems im having then neil with my version of c7.5 after using my c7.0.x preferences ?
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

NWP
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by NWP » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:29 pm

Hey clown, you wouldn't be so brave face to face, I guarantee it. :lol:

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by G-string » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:32 pm

NWP wrote:Hey clown, you wouldn't be so brave face to face, I guarantee it. :lol:
is that a threat Neil ?

I asked you a question for which you can't answer , come on then tell me what problems im having because im not doing what you say ?
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

NWP
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by NWP » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:35 pm

Awfully brave behind mommy's computer screen, aren't you?

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by G-string » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:40 pm

NWP wrote:Awfully brave behind mommy's computer screen, aren't you?
still no answer then Neil ?

Just opened up and loaded a 6.5 project perfectly ,no problem with my c7.0.6 preferences , so I would say to users , try your own preferences first and as a last resort try Neils way ;-)
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

NWP
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by NWP » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:46 pm

I'm all three billy goats, troll. Tell mom I'll be there Sat. for the usual, Richard. ;)

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by G-string » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:50 pm

NWP wrote:I'm all three billy goats, troll. Tell mom I'll be there Sat. for the usual, Richard. ;)
such a lovely chap you are.

Steinberg sort this trash out
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

NWP
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by NWP » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:52 pm

You're the troll. What have you contributed constructively to this thread?

NWP
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by NWP » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:54 pm

Did you ask mom to fight all of your playground battles too? Bet you did. :lol:

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by G-string » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:56 pm

I along with others have told you that the preferences from a solid running c7.0.6 are working as your statement says "DON'T" use , so we have told you they do work , whats trolling in that then Neil ? .
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

NWP
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by NWP » Thu Dec 05, 2013 11:00 pm

Play coy all you want. We both know the real deal.

User avatar
Outsounder
Member
Posts: 457
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:36 pm
Contact:

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by Outsounder » Fri Dec 06, 2013 1:12 am

Copied the preferences over here and don't see any issues other than with myself being like a kid locked in a sweet shop :-)
Last edited by Outsounder on Fri Dec 06, 2013 1:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
Main-Intel i7/Asus mobo/Gforce GPU/32gig ram. Secondary-Intel Q9950/Asus mobo/Radeon GPU/8gig ram.Win7 pro/Win10 pro, Cubase 9.5 Pro/Cubase 10.5 pro, Studio One 4 Pro, ACID, Ableton Live, SonicCore/Scope DSP Audio System, Presonus Sceptre S6 monitors. Avid Artist Mix/Control and Transport. Software includes NI Komplete 10, Halion 6, East West Play Libraries, Heavyocity Libraries, Sample Logic Libraries Best Service Libraries, Sonokinetic Libraries, 8Dio Libraries,Project Sam Libaries, Sound Iron Libraries,Melodyne Pro, Uberschall Elastic & Liquid Libraries etc etc.

User avatar
Outsounder
Member
Posts: 457
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:36 pm
Contact:

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by Outsounder » Fri Dec 06, 2013 1:30 am

Yeah, ,multi coloured ones at that, very tasty to :-)
Main-Intel i7/Asus mobo/Gforce GPU/32gig ram. Secondary-Intel Q9950/Asus mobo/Radeon GPU/8gig ram.Win7 pro/Win10 pro, Cubase 9.5 Pro/Cubase 10.5 pro, Studio One 4 Pro, ACID, Ableton Live, SonicCore/Scope DSP Audio System, Presonus Sceptre S6 monitors. Avid Artist Mix/Control and Transport. Software includes NI Komplete 10, Halion 6, East West Play Libraries, Heavyocity Libraries, Sample Logic Libraries Best Service Libraries, Sonokinetic Libraries, 8Dio Libraries,Project Sam Libaries, Sound Iron Libraries,Melodyne Pro, Uberschall Elastic & Liquid Libraries etc etc.

MrSmith
Junior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 8:57 am
Contact:

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by MrSmith » Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:07 am

Fresh prefs didn't solve this issue for me: http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 81&t=51381

It's a known bug with VST3 insts that have >8 MIDI track enabled. It get exponentially worse at you go above 8. I'm running a modest 16 here

User avatar
tex
Member
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:52 pm
Contact:

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by tex » Fri Dec 06, 2013 7:30 pm

no probs here ..........good jolly gumdrops! sweet as a nut.
the only prob i had was getting too excited about downloading 7.5, i forgot a few steps ... but it was my fault ... not steinbergs!
i7 12GB, pc w10. Mark of The Unicorn-MK3 Ultra, Cubase 8.5.20, Wavelab elements 9.

Plasuma
Junior Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:17 am
Contact:

Re: C7.5 Issues Solution

Post by Plasuma » Fri Dec 06, 2013 8:17 pm

I just migrated my prefs from 7.0.6 to 7.5, and everything works like a charm.
As a note, I installed 7.5 independently using the downloadable disc images. I didn't use the 'update' from 7 to 7.5 provided after purchase.
Workstation Specifications
Box A: Intel 3770K, 32GB RAM, Win 7 Pro x64, Cubase 7.5.0, VEPro 5
Box B: Intel 4930K, 64GB RAM, Win 7 Pro x64, VEPro 5

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests