Nuendo 5 and Reason 5

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
Post Reply
User avatar
Denicio
Member
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Elvisville (Memphis TN)
Contact:

Nuendo 5 and Reason 5

Post by Denicio »

Just did a fresh OS upgrad on a new Hard Drive to the 64 bit N5.

I also went ahead and purchased Reason 5 as well.

For the life of me, i cant seem to find the rewire connection. I have looked everywhere for this thing, even trying N5's manual and reason's manual. Its almost as if the rewire is not there. Reason runs in stand alone. But in the drop down device tool bar, no rewire.

Anyone have suggestions?

I am lost.

Dennis
N1, N3, N4 and N5.1 but now using Cubase 10
Win 10 64 Bit, Gigabyte MB, 16 gig ram, . 3ea UAD Quads.
Steven Slate Drums, Slate VCC, Slate FGX, Slate VMB, Slate VMR, Various Soundtoys plug ins, Vegas Pro 12. Native Instruments Kontakt 5 and a RME Babyface Pro.

Sebastian
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 5 and Reason 5

Post by Sebastian »

Hi,

there is no 64 bit version of the ReWire protocol, so it will not be available in Nuendo 5 64 bit.
You can however install the 32 bit version of Nuendo 5 as well. Reason 5 should then be
available via ReWire.

Cheers,
Sebastian
Support Knowledge Base | Steinberg on MySpace · youtube · Twitter · Facebook | Sequel on MySpace

User avatar
Denicio
Member
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Elvisville (Memphis TN)
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 5 and Reason 5

Post by Denicio »

Sebastian,

Hmm, will N5 allow me to jump back and forth from 32 bit to 64 bit projects without any problems?

Dennis
N1, N3, N4 and N5.1 but now using Cubase 10
Win 10 64 Bit, Gigabyte MB, 16 gig ram, . 3ea UAD Quads.
Steven Slate Drums, Slate VCC, Slate FGX, Slate VMB, Slate VMR, Various Soundtoys plug ins, Vegas Pro 12. Native Instruments Kontakt 5 and a RME Babyface Pro.

Sebastian
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 5 and Reason 5

Post by Sebastian »

Yes, the project format is the same.
Support Knowledge Base | Steinberg on MySpace · youtube · Twitter · Facebook | Sequel on MySpace

User avatar
Denicio
Member
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Elvisville (Memphis TN)
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 5 and Reason 5

Post by Denicio »

When installing the 32 bit version, do i cancel out of the syncrosoft install gui?

Are there future plans for rewire to be 64 bit that you know of?

Dennis
N1, N3, N4 and N5.1 but now using Cubase 10
Win 10 64 Bit, Gigabyte MB, 16 gig ram, . 3ea UAD Quads.
Steven Slate Drums, Slate VCC, Slate FGX, Slate VMB, Slate VMR, Various Soundtoys plug ins, Vegas Pro 12. Native Instruments Kontakt 5 and a RME Babyface Pro.

Sebastian
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 5 and Reason 5

Post by Sebastian »

Yes, if it allows you to. It depends on the version. If you want to be on the safe side install the latest version
of the eLicenser Control Center afterwards.

Regarding 64 bit ReWire: no, no plans I have heard of. My personal opinion: as Propellerhead have their own sequencer now I assume it's not a priority for them.
Support Knowledge Base | Steinberg on MySpace · youtube · Twitter · Facebook | Sequel on MySpace

User avatar
Denicio
Member
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Elvisville (Memphis TN)
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 5 and Reason 5

Post by Denicio »

Neil,
Do you have a link to the latest version of the Syncrosoft driver by chance?
Thx
Dennis
N1, N3, N4 and N5.1 but now using Cubase 10
Win 10 64 Bit, Gigabyte MB, 16 gig ram, . 3ea UAD Quads.
Steven Slate Drums, Slate VCC, Slate FGX, Slate VMB, Slate VMR, Various Soundtoys plug ins, Vegas Pro 12. Native Instruments Kontakt 5 and a RME Babyface Pro.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest