Will I get NEK if I already own Cubase 7?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
XtM
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:43 am
Contact:

Will I get NEK if I already own Cubase 7?

Post by XtM »

I want to acquire Nuendo 6 and I already own Cubase 7. Do I have NEK already?

Thanks!
Nuendo 6.5.30, Cubase 8.0.20, Wavelab 8.5.30, Pro Tools 12
RME UFX
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
i7 4930K 3.4 GHz
32GB RAM

XtM
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: Will I get NEK if I already own Cubase 7?

Post by XtM »

Thanks Bredo! Mmm... It doesn't seem a fair deal if so, is it?
Nuendo 6.5.30, Cubase 8.0.20, Wavelab 8.5.30, Pro Tools 12
RME UFX
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
i7 4930K 3.4 GHz
32GB RAM

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Will I get NEK if I already own Cubase 7?

Post by thinkingcap »

XtM wrote:Thanks Bredo! Mmm... It doesn't seem a fair deal if so, is it?
Everyone who needs the NEK has to pay for it, everyone who doesn´t need it can save the money - so fair deal for everyone, I´d say...
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

XtM
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: Will I get NEK if I already own Cubase 7?

Post by XtM »

Everyone who needs the NEK has to pay for it, everyone who doesn´t need it can save the money - so fair deal for everyone, I´d say...
I already have NEK, I have Cubase 7. It's only I'm not able to use it into Nuendo 6, if I didn't miunderstand it. I have to pay for the same twice... or... Is it not exactly the same? :?

Best!
Nuendo 6.5.30, Cubase 8.0.20, Wavelab 8.5.30, Pro Tools 12
RME UFX
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
i7 4930K 3.4 GHz
32GB RAM

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Will I get NEK if I already own Cubase 7?

Post by thinkingcap »

XtM wrote:
Everyone who needs the NEK has to pay for it, everyone who doesn´t need it can save the money - so fair deal for everyone, I´d say...
I already have NEK, I have Cubase 7. It's only I'm not able to use it into Nuendo 6, if I didn't miunderstand it. I have to pay for the same twice... or... Is it not exactly the same? :?

Best!
Well, then you need to use Cubase. If you use Nuendo, you don´t have it unless you buy it.
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

User avatar
sonicstate
Member
Posts: 467
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Will I get NEK if I already own Cubase 7?

Post by sonicstate »

But Nuendo sounds sooo much better.... :roll:
Cubase Pro 8.5, Win 64bit, i7-4770K @4.3GHz, ASUS Z87-K, 16Gb, RME HDSP 9652, BCF 2000, BCR 2000, Novation Launchpad Mini, M-Audio TriggerFinger, M-Audio Axiom AIR Mini 32, Korg NanoKey, plenty outboard synths and fx, 24ch Studiomaster mixer, Yamaha NS10s, Dynaudio BM5, Samson Rubicon R8a Ribbon, etc...

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Will I get NEK if I already own Cubase 7?

Post by thinkingcap »

sonicstate wrote:But Nuendo sounds sooo much better.... :roll:
But Cubase 7 sounds better than Cubase 6... :mrgreen:
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

XtM
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: Will I get NEK if I already own Cubase 7?

Post by XtM »

Ok guys. Got it! ;)

Thanks for your plain explanation! :lol:

Best
Nuendo 6.5.30, Cubase 8.0.20, Wavelab 8.5.30, Pro Tools 12
RME UFX
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
i7 4930K 3.4 GHz
32GB RAM

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests