Feature or bug?

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 2 here.
Post Reply
nytjadens
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 3:34 pm
Contact:

Feature or bug?

Post by nytjadens » Mon Jul 15, 2013 2:35 pm

I was working on a new project with Audiobus loaded first then Cubasis and DM1. I loaded an old project to check something and noticed all of my audio tracks had been renamed DM1. I renamed them and saved the old project and then set up a test project to see if it happened again, it is reproducible!

Stephen

User avatar
Ludwig
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature or bug?

Post by Ludwig » Mon Jul 15, 2013 4:11 pm

hey Stephen,


I couldnt reproduce the named issue at the first try.

Can you specify your steps, please?

Do you have your midi connections already set up when the renaming occurs?


best regards
Ludwig
Ludwig Goohsen, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

nytjadens
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 3:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature or bug?

Post by nytjadens » Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:30 pm

Hi Ludwig, thanks for the quick response!

The problem seems to be related to the track audio input select. If you leave it on Audiobus and open it later with Audiobus on it will rename those tracks.

I will try to get a few moments later to detail the steps if you need.

Stephen

nytjadens
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 3:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature or bug?

Post by nytjadens » Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:35 pm

Also... When you create a midi track with "no instrument" it would be great to be able to access the drum pad controller.

:-)

Stephen

User avatar
Ludwig
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature or bug?

Post by Ludwig » Tue Jul 16, 2013 3:41 pm

hey Stephen,

i eventually managed to reproduce these issues.
We're now aware of them and will fix them as soon as possible.


kind regards
Ludwig
Ludwig Goohsen, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

nytjadens
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 3:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature or bug?

Post by nytjadens » Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:47 pm

Thanks!

Stephen

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests