Guitar Rig 4 Crashes Cubase 6

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
ImGenesis
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:32 pm
Contact:

Guitar Rig 4 Crashes Cubase 6

Post by ImGenesis » Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:32 am

Hi, I recently purchased Cubase 6 and Komplete 7. When I load Guitar Rig 4 it instatly crashes cubase, the crash symptoms are a complete freeze of cubase and the only way to shut it down is to task manager it. I have managed to load and use Guitar Rig as a standalone, this is why I think it may be due to cubase etc.

Id appriate any advice or just hearing from someone else who has this problem.

Incase this comes up, my computer specs are as follows.
i5 processor
4 gig ddr 3 ram
maudio profire 2626
asus p7p55d pro
7200 speed HD (1Tb)
radion hd 5770 graphics card

gmontano
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:50 am
Contact:

Re: Guitar Rig 4 Crashes Cubase 6

Post by gmontano » Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:42 am

I just had this same problem. It worked after I opened GR4 as standalone first. closed standalone and then opened it in cubase 6 and loaded GR4.

Also did you get the latest update for GR4. It is 4.1 i believe.
6950x, 64 GB RAM, ASrock x99 mobo, 1050 Ti video card, Windows 10, RME UFX, Cubase 10 Pro.

ImGenesis
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Guitar Rig 4 Crashes Cubase 6

Post by ImGenesis » Wed Feb 16, 2011 1:28 pm

Thanks dude, it worked. Funny how things like that work lol.

User avatar
LeeSteel
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Guitar Rig 4 Crashes Cubase 6

Post by LeeSteel » Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:40 pm

Working fine on the MAC.....
Cubase Pro 10 | Cubase Elements 10 | Dual Quad MAC PRO | 8GB Ram | 8TB Storage | OSX Mojave | Focusrite Sapphire | Behringer ADA8200 | UAD-2 (2x) | Groove Agent 5 | Reason 11 | Guitar Rig 5 | Alesis Trigger IO | KRK-RP5 | M-Audio MidiSport 4x4 | Behringer Control2USB

alpierfede
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Guitar Rig 4 Crashes Cubase 6

Post by alpierfede » Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:10 pm

same problem here and not only with guitar rig...

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ChazC, Google [Bot], MoeLester and 6 guests