The Grand 3 SE Effect Issues

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
igglethorpe
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:59 pm
Contact:

The Grand 3 SE Effect Issues

Post by igglethorpe » Sun Feb 06, 2011 3:21 am

I just launched my trial version of this software and am having trouble selecting effects in the "ambience' tab. Whenever I change the effect the effect actually doesn't change. The only way I've been able to successfully make them change is by loading a preset with a different effect. It will load THAT preset's effect but once again I am unable to change the effect in the ambience tab to another effect other than the preset's.

Has anyone encountered this? I have already looked into the knowledge base with no info on this issue.

igglethorpe
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:59 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3 SE Effect Issues

Post by igglethorpe » Sun Feb 06, 2011 4:10 am

To be a little more specific. I can change the effect in the ambience tab...however the effect itself does not change, if that makes sense. It will say Dark Concert Hall but the effect will still sound like the preset's effect such as small room, etc.

igglethorpe
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:59 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3 SE Effect Issues

Post by igglethorpe » Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:17 pm

Has anyone tried doing the above? I still can't get effects to work inside of The Grand 3 SE... Kinda makes it difficult for me to justify spending $99.

I tried to open a ticket to have this looked at using the form on Steinberg.net. After I completed the form it went to a 404 page so I have no idea if my ticket was created for someone in support to look at it.

Any help please?

igglethorpe
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:59 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3 SE Effect Issues

Post by igglethorpe » Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:28 pm

As has been discussed in the Bug thread, I'm bumping this to be looked at...

Posting computer specs:

Mac Intel 2.0 Ghz Dual Core (circa late 2006)
2 GB Memory

igglethorpe
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:59 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3 SE Effect Issues

Post by igglethorpe » Wed Feb 09, 2011 9:34 pm

Bumping again. Please have a look at this issue.

igglethorpe
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:59 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3 SE Effect Issues

Post by igglethorpe » Thu Feb 10, 2011 5:47 pm

Here we are again...

This can't be that hard to verify as a bug?

Chris Beuermann

Re: The Grand 3 SE Effect Issues

Post by Chris Beuermann » Fri Feb 11, 2011 11:58 am

Hello,


checked here and no problems. Perhaps somebody else ?

Cheers,

Chris

igglethorpe
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:59 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3 SE Effect Issues

Post by igglethorpe » Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:10 pm

I just reformatted my Mac and will be reinstalling everything. Will see if this situation changes with a fresh install.

igglethorpe
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:59 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3 SE Effect Issues

Post by igglethorpe » Sat Feb 12, 2011 11:04 pm

Somehow reformatting and reinstalling fixed it. Probably didn't have to do all of that, but wanted to anyway...

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests