About upgraded license

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
uingusu
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 8:12 am
Contact:

About upgraded license

Post by uingusu » Fri Feb 01, 2013 10:01 am

I've upgraded the license and installed Cubase5->7 upgrade , elicenser works fine and I saw Cubase7 there.

When I view mySteinberg on website, the registered products only show "Cubase5", is it normal? Or have I missed some step? Thanks for the help.

User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
Posts: 2144
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: About upgraded license

Post by BriHar » Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:41 pm

No not normal, it should show 7.
Did you use the latest version of the e-licensing software?
Is it still showing 5 when you check again later?
I updated from 5 to 7 (I actually preupdated from 5 to 5.5.3) and everything went fine.
"...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61."

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase Pro 8.5.15 - 64bit | Cubase AI8 | WaveLab 9.0.10 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Contour Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 14GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 10 Pro 64 Bit

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests