Load a project from an earlier version

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
Unicornio
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:15 am
Contact:

Load a project from an earlier version

Post by Unicornio » Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:28 am

Hello. Good Night.
I used to make all my projects in a Toshiba with Cubase 4.1.1 (Windows)
I recently bought a Mac with Cubase LE 4 and upgraded to 4.3. Every time I tried to load one of my Projects created with the 4.1.1 version a message error appears and couldn't load it with Mac y Cubase 4.3

Any help would be appreciated

User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5285
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Load a project from an earlier version

Post by Split » Fri Feb 04, 2011 9:47 am

Unicornio wrote:Hello. Good Night.
That was a quick day!!!

Is not going from C4 to LE a downgrade?

Can you not install C4 onto the Mac?

I don't think projects are backwards compatible?
??????Split
Cubase 10|MOTU 16A
Still at it... just!

celtsound
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:23 am
Contact:

Re: Load a project from an earlier version

Post by celtsound » Fri Feb 04, 2011 11:06 am

You can open an LE4 created project in C4, but not the other way round. Go looking for your C4 disks!!
Cubase LE1.08, Tascam US144, Vista HP 32bit, Toshiba Satellite.

"If music be the food of love, play on" - Shakespeare
Please don't send me IM's without asking first.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests