mx 400 as plug in

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
xristos
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 4:19 pm
Contact:

mx 400 as plug in

Post by xristos »

i have lexicon mx400 and i want to run the software as plug in how can i do it? i use cubase5 64bit and cubase 32 bit but it doesnt work the plug in both versions please help!!!
c.g

User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5286
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: mx 400 as plug in

Post by Split »

Have you read the lexicon manual page 42 onwards?

Maybe the lexicon drivers don't support 64bit OS ?
??????Split
Cubase 10|MOTU 16A
Still at it... just!

xristos
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 4:19 pm
Contact:

Re: mx 400 as plug in

Post by xristos »

yes but if doesnt suport 64bit what about 32 bit?
c.g

User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5286
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: mx 400 as plug in

Post by Split »

xristos wrote:yes but if doesnt suport 64bit what about 32 bit?
Well then you'll need a 32 bit OS!
??????Split
Cubase 10|MOTU 16A
Still at it... just!

xristos
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 4:19 pm
Contact:

Re: mx 400 as plug in

Post by xristos »

i try the 32bit ios but still nothig. what i should do
c.g

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: mx 400 as plug in

Post by thinkingcap »

xristos wrote:i try the 32bit ios but still nothig. what i should do
Contact Lexicon...
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5286
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: mx 400 as plug in

Post by Split »

xristos wrote:i try the 32bit ios but still nothig. what i should do
we are talking about the operating system and not cubase?
??????Split
Cubase 10|MOTU 16A
Still at it... just!

Moroccomoose
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: mx 400 as plug in

Post by Moroccomoose »

Hello, I know this is an old thread, but I have the answer, find it in this thread:

viewtopic.php?f=146&t=31983&p=511304&hi ... 00#p511304
Cheers.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 87 guests