Cubase 5 LE help.

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Zack

Cubase 5 LE help.

Post by Zack »

I can't seem to figure this out. This is my first try at anything like this. I have recently bought a Digitech Rp 500 pedal and I'm trying to set it up to record. I have changed the device to the RP500 in device setup but I don't quite understand the inputs and outputs. When I hook up my guitar I can see the level rising as I play it, so I know it recognizes it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Last edited by Zack on Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Scab Pickens

Re: Cubase 5 LE help.

Post by Scab Pickens »

Start here ...

http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtopi ... 25&t=10051

Also, you should have a PDF manual to read.

Report back. (hopefully in the LE/AI forum with a more descriptive topic title :P )
Windows 10 | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | Dorico 3 SE | Focusrite Pro 40

Mondriaan

Post by Mondriaan »

Same problem here, Steinberg thinks that we all have the time to play around, thats why we get stupid manuals that are written in much to technical words, hey man i take my guitar and i want to play not study a manual.

Mondriaan

Post by Mondriaan »

Click on "File--> Import--> Audio File" and import an Audio File. Is not possible is greyed out

Mondriaan

Post by Mondriaan »

Even a midi file is not played

Mondriaan

Post by Mondriaan »

Hehe at last i have mp3 audio

Scab Pickens

Post by Scab Pickens »

Mondriaan wrote:Same problem here, Steinberg thinks that we all have the time to play around, thats why we get stupid manuals that are written in much to technical words, hey man i take my guitar and i want to play not study a manual.
If you don't have the time, how is that Steinberg's fault?

The "stupid manual" is written in technical terms because Cubase is a highly technical application.

Try posting your own topic in the proper forum section with a detailed description of your problem.