Why do some plugins look like this?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
esbericum
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 3:21 pm
Contact:

Why do some plugins look like this?

Post by esbericum » Sun Aug 26, 2012 1:17 pm

Hello

SOME of my plugins look weird on my new daw and I'd like to know why... I hope you can see the attached image.

I'm running a new retina MacBook Pro with Cubase 6.5.3 64 bit and everything works fine – except when I open some of my plugins: Nexus and Sylenth. First I see only a thumbnail of the synth in a small box and when I click the box the synth pops up but on a grey-out'ed background – and not in a box with 'bypass', 'read' and 'write' buttons as usual.

Does anyone else experience this and know how to fix it?

Cheers,
Sam
Attachments
Skærmbillede 2012-08-26 kl. 14.10.55.png
(716.07 KiB) Not downloaded yet

solidsilver
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Why do some plugins look like this?

Post by solidsilver » Sun Aug 26, 2012 2:52 pm

Its the bridge between 32bit plugs and 64bit daw. Set Cubase to 32bit and it will be back to normal.
Win 10 Pro
Cubase 9 (latest available build)
S1 v3 (latest available build)
Ableton Live 9 (latest available build)
PT 12 (latest available build)
GA-Z87X-UD5H
i7-4770K
1 x UAD Quad card
Samsung 840 Evo 1 TB with 2 Crucial SSD M4 Storage
32GB Ram

esbericum
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Why do some plugins look like this?

Post by esbericum » Sun Aug 26, 2012 2:58 pm

Alright... Thanks!

I have 16 gb's of ram and would prefer to run 64 bit to be able to use all that power. And I guess I'd loose that by going down to 32 bit.

Is there another option?

solidsilver
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Why do some plugins look like this?

Post by solidsilver » Sun Aug 26, 2012 3:22 pm

Vienna Ensemble Pro is a good option but is more $
Win 10 Pro
Cubase 9 (latest available build)
S1 v3 (latest available build)
Ableton Live 9 (latest available build)
PT 12 (latest available build)
GA-Z87X-UD5H
i7-4770K
1 x UAD Quad card
Samsung 840 Evo 1 TB with 2 Crucial SSD M4 Storage
32GB Ram

User avatar
vic_france
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3330
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Why do some plugins look like this?

Post by vic_france » Sun Aug 26, 2012 3:30 pm

Mac Pro Quad-Core (2009) 2.66 GHz | 16GB RAM | MOTU PCI-424/2408mk3|MOTU Midi Timepiece AV | Mac OS X 10.9.5 | Cubase 9.5.0| Logic Pro X 10.2.2| ProTools 11.3.1| Ableton Live 9.7.5| Reaper 562 | Studio One Pro 3.5.1

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests