CC121 and Cubase LE4

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
Post Reply
Guitarman55
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:13 pm
Contact:

CC121 and Cubase LE4

Post by Guitarman55 » Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:37 pm

I've been using Cubase LE4 for a little over a year, and read about the CC121 ... which looks like a great device to improve the user interface with the software.

I see that the CC121 comes bundled with Cubase AI4. Does this replace Cubase LE4 for me? Do I need to use AI4, or can I continue using LE4?

Thanks for any and all advice or guidance :)
Windows 10 - Intel Core i7-2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - 16GB RAM - 500GB SSD, 1TB HD - Cubase 10.0.50 - Steinberg UR28M, IK Multimedia AXE I/O - Behringer X-Touch One - Nektar Impact LX49+ - JBL 305P MkII, Samson Resolv 65A - Sennheiser HD 380 Pro, HD 280 Silver

User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4648
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CC121 and Cubase LE4

Post by Strophoid » Tue Apr 10, 2012 3:29 pm

You will have to use AI4 to use the functionality of the CC121. As far as I am aware, LE4 and AI4 are identical featurewise, with the exception of the support for AI hardware.
Installing AI4 should be possible seperately from LE4, and I think both licenses can be used alongside eachother. If you unregister your LE4 license you should be able to use it on another computer/give it to a friend etc.
Software: Steinberg Cubase Pro 8 64-bit.
Hardware: Intel i5 6600, 16Gb DDR3, Win7 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.

Guitarman55
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:13 pm
Contact:

Re: CC121 and Cubase LE4

Post by Guitarman55 » Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:08 am

Strophoid wrote:You will have to use AI4 to use the functionality of the CC121. As far as I am aware, LE4 and AI4 are identical featurewise, with the exception of the support for AI hardware.
Installing AI4 should be possible seperately from LE4, and I think both licenses can be used alongside eachother. If you unregister your LE4 license you should be able to use it on another computer/give it to a friend etc.
Thanks! Just what I needed to know.
Windows 10 - Intel Core i7-2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - 16GB RAM - 500GB SSD, 1TB HD - Cubase 10.0.50 - Steinberg UR28M, IK Multimedia AXE I/O - Behringer X-Touch One - Nektar Impact LX49+ - JBL 305P MkII, Samson Resolv 65A - Sennheiser HD 380 Pro, HD 280 Silver

EarlH
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 1:02 am
Contact:

Re: CC121 and Cubase LE4

Post by EarlH » Sat Sep 22, 2012 1:50 am

Did you get your cc121 working with Cubase 4 LE? Or did u install 4 AI? If so how did you do it?

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest