Plugins missing

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
shauli
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:21 pm
Contact:

Plugins missing

Post by shauli »

After upgrade to WL10.0.4 from 9.5 many of the plugins will not show any more, including Steinberg plugins and especially the MasteRig.

I cleared all the configurations folders, I did a clean re install, try upgrade and full install, add specific paths to all the vst3 folders etc.

nothing will bring the plug ins to show.

WL9.5 still working fine.
Support could not provide much further help.

Anyone can offer suggestions?
Thanks,.
http://www.sweatshopstudios.com

PC 1 W10/64 | N10.2 (64) | WaveLab 9.5 | Xeon CPU E3 - 1276 v3 @3.60 GHz, 32 GB RAM | AMD Radeon HD 6450 | 2x Lynx Aurora 16 TB | Euphonix Sys 5MC | Studer A800

MAC mini OSx El Capitan|N7 (64) |2.6GHz dual-core Intel Core i5 (Turbo Boost up to 3.1GHz) with 3MB on-chip shared L3 cache

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8048
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by PG »

Try erasing this file: \AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\WaveLab Pro 10.0\Cache\plugin-registry.txt
Philippe

shauli
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by shauli »

tried and again. not working.
http://www.sweatshopstudios.com

PC 1 W10/64 | N10.2 (64) | WaveLab 9.5 | Xeon CPU E3 - 1276 v3 @3.60 GHz, 32 GB RAM | AMD Radeon HD 6450 | 2x Lynx Aurora 16 TB | Euphonix Sys 5MC | Studer A800

MAC mini OSx El Capitan|N7 (64) |2.6GHz dual-core Intel Core i5 (Turbo Boost up to 3.1GHz) with 3MB on-chip shared L3 cache

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8048
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by PG »

Somehow, the Steinberg plugin set seems rejected (please confirm this by looking at the list of rejected plugins, in the WaveLab plugin settings (second tab, bottom right)).
Do you have the latest Windows 10 version?
Philippe

shauli
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by shauli »

Yes, I got the latest Win10 update.
I don't see Steinberg plugins in the rejected list.
http://www.sweatshopstudios.com

PC 1 W10/64 | N10.2 (64) | WaveLab 9.5 | Xeon CPU E3 - 1276 v3 @3.60 GHz, 32 GB RAM | AMD Radeon HD 6450 | 2x Lynx Aurora 16 TB | Euphonix Sys 5MC | Studer A800

MAC mini OSx El Capitan|N7 (64) |2.6GHz dual-core Intel Core i5 (Turbo Boost up to 3.1GHz) with 3MB on-chip shared L3 cache

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8048
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by PG »

I mean, this list.
2020-09-02_20-46-30.png
(17.18 KiB) Not downloaded yet
The plugins are whether recognized, or added to this list...

Unless they have been added by mistake there:
2020-09-02_20-47-48.png
(36.8 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Philippe

shauli
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by shauli »

Both lists does not include any of Steinberg plug ins like MasterRig.
The ignore list include WAY WAY TOO long of a list (90% of my plugs), although I scan and re scan it.
http://www.sweatshopstudios.com

PC 1 W10/64 | N10.2 (64) | WaveLab 9.5 | Xeon CPU E3 - 1276 v3 @3.60 GHz, 32 GB RAM | AMD Radeon HD 6450 | 2x Lynx Aurora 16 TB | Euphonix Sys 5MC | Studer A800

MAC mini OSx El Capitan|N7 (64) |2.6GHz dual-core Intel Core i5 (Turbo Boost up to 3.1GHz) with 3MB on-chip shared L3 cache

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8048
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by PG »

There is something on your system that conflicts with the Steinberg plugins, since they can't be loaded. Any idea about what can be special on your system?
Philippe

shauli
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by shauli »

It is working with no problem in Nuendo 10 and it is working with no problems in Wavelab 9.5.
http://www.sweatshopstudios.com

PC 1 W10/64 | N10.2 (64) | WaveLab 9.5 | Xeon CPU E3 - 1276 v3 @3.60 GHz, 32 GB RAM | AMD Radeon HD 6450 | 2x Lynx Aurora 16 TB | Euphonix Sys 5MC | Studer A800

MAC mini OSx El Capitan|N7 (64) |2.6GHz dual-core Intel Core i5 (Turbo Boost up to 3.1GHz) with 3MB on-chip shared L3 cache

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8048
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by PG »

Just in case, erase the folder "C:\Program Files\Steinberg\WaveLab Pro 10.0"
as well as the folder "\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\WaveLab Pro 10.0"
and reinstall.
Philippe

shauli
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by shauli »

done many times. Did not help in anyway.
http://www.sweatshopstudios.com

PC 1 W10/64 | N10.2 (64) | WaveLab 9.5 | Xeon CPU E3 - 1276 v3 @3.60 GHz, 32 GB RAM | AMD Radeon HD 6450 | 2x Lynx Aurora 16 TB | Euphonix Sys 5MC | Studer A800

MAC mini OSx El Capitan|N7 (64) |2.6GHz dual-core Intel Core i5 (Turbo Boost up to 3.1GHz) with 3MB on-chip shared L3 cache

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24919
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Any news here? Did you find a solution (for Windows), please?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8048
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by PG »

This is under investigation (but not yet reproductible).
Philippe

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8048
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by PG »

I guess you tried to reboot?

What do you read here?
2020-09-07_15-35-39.png
(19.86 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Philippe

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24919
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Yes, I have tried to reboot and even reset the system.

Windows version is the very same, as it is on your screenshot: OS Build 19041.450.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

bob99
Senior Member
Posts: 2598
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by bob99 »

shauli wrote:
Mon Aug 31, 2020 4:11 pm
After upgrade to WL10.0.4 from 9.5 many of the plugins will not show any more
I'm not quite sure it's exactly the same problem, but a user in the German forum suggested "run as administrator" fixed their missing plugins problem. Has anyone tried that?
viewtopic.php?f=298&t=194415&p=1027825#p1027825
Windows 10

Frenky
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2020 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by Frenky »

Yes, I tried it. It didn't help

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24919
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

THank you very much, I will try it out.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

shauli
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by shauli »

It added few more plugins to my list but the most important one MasterRig by Steinberg and other Steinberg plugins will not show.
http://www.sweatshopstudios.com

PC 1 W10/64 | N10.2 (64) | WaveLab 9.5 | Xeon CPU E3 - 1276 v3 @3.60 GHz, 32 GB RAM | AMD Radeon HD 6450 | 2x Lynx Aurora 16 TB | Euphonix Sys 5MC | Studer A800

MAC mini OSx El Capitan|N7 (64) |2.6GHz dual-core Intel Core i5 (Turbo Boost up to 3.1GHz) with 3MB on-chip shared L3 cache

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24919
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Unfortunately start WaveLab as Administrator didn't help.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
greggybud
Senior Member
Posts: 1437
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: Plugins missing

Post by greggybud »

I too have experienced missing plug-ins with WL10.0. My missing plugs were about 1/3 of all my Waves plug-ins. I tried all of the above per PG months ago. Nothing helped. Also note that 100% of my Waves plugs show up in all versions of Cubase. I have never had an issue in the past with Waves or any 3rd party developer missing plugs in any versions of Cubase or Wavelab. Yes...many times with Wavelab you have to highlight a plug that didn't show up on the first scan, but eventually, with a bit of cursing I got them all showing up...except about 1/3 of my Waves plugs. Since I had just upgraded with Waves, I had the opportunity to get my moneys worth, and spend close to 5 hours, split into 3 days with Waves support via Team Viewer.

By the way, Waves support is excellent in my opinion, at least compared to Steinberg USA support.

To this day Waves doesn't support Wavelab 10 so all testing had to be done with Waves version 11 and WL 9.5.

Anyway, after 5 Team Viewer hours, it was concluded that my Windows 10 user account was somehow corrupted. Waves support was able to create a new Windows 10 user account on my PC and then install Wavelab 9.5 and all Waves plugs showed up under my new user account. I'm fairly certain they could have done the same for Wavelab 10, but Waves doesn't support it so they won't test it. Case closed I guess except making the transfer of all my content from one Windows User Account to another one....no thanks!

Maybe considering the Windows User account might be something to consider?
The latest Cubase version, Wavelab 10, Intel Core i9 7920X @ 2.90GHz Windows 10 64bit, 64 gig all SSD drives (Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1050ti, 2 34" LG ultra wides and 1 28" all @2560x1080) iCon QconPro, Metagrid, 4 MidiTimePiece's = 32in/outs, UAD-2, SoundToys, NI, Waves, Arturia, and lots of hardware synthesizers most of them controlled by MidiQuest 11.

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests