Dropouts in Wavelab 7.2.1

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
elian
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 9:08 am
Contact:

Dropouts in Wavelab 7.2.1

Post by elian » Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:17 pm

Hi Folks,
tried to run Wavelab without Dropouts during Playback. What i´ve done so far:

- Changed drivermethod from firewire to usb within RME fireface ufx -> Problem occurs on both systems
- Installed an reinstalled Wavelab with 32bit and 64bit
- Update drivers for my RME Fireface UFX
- changed Buffersize in Wavelab (streaming engine) and RME Fireface
- Disabled UAD
- Searched the Forum for help...

The Dropouts only appears within Wavelab while playback, Cubase 6, Itunes, etc. no problem at all!

I have no more Ideas of what to do. Any Ideas from you, guys?

Thanx a lot,
elian

Settings:
* I7 2700, 8GB RAM, ASUS MB, win7 64bit, Radeon 6800, Fireface UFX, 2x UAD 1

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7657
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Dropouts in Wavelab 7.2.1

Post by PG » Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:50 pm

What ASIO audio block size do you have? Try 512.
Philippe

elian
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: Dropouts in Wavelab 7.2.1

Post by elian » Tue Feb 21, 2012 2:47 pm

Hi PG,

i did tried varous block sizes. Non of them worked...

Other Idea?

S-EH
Member
Posts: 385
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Dropouts in Wavelab 7.2.1

Post by S-EH » Tue Feb 21, 2012 2:55 pm

Hi,

Have you tried "OHCI-compliant 1394 Host controller (legacy)" if using firewire driver with Windows 7 ?

http://www.rme-audio.de/forum/viewtopic.php?id=9827

regards S-EH
RME Fireface 800, WaveLab, Cubase...

elian
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: Dropouts in Wavelab 7.2.1

Post by elian » Tue Feb 21, 2012 3:00 pm

Yes, i did, same Problem! :-)
I don´t think it has something to do with the driver, as it worked with my older PC (same Setup) without no Problems. And as mentioned other Aps (Cubase, etc.) are working perfect...

User avatar
TonyB
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:34 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Dropouts in Wavelab 7.2.1

Post by TonyB » Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:58 pm

Could it be graphics card drivers ??
See here
http://www.cubase.net/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=140769
| Cubase 8 | Wavelab 8 | Windows 7 (64bit) | PC Intel i7 | Motu Traveller | Halion 5 |

elian
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: Dropouts in Wavelab 7.2.1

Post by elian » Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:48 am

Hi Everybody,

shame on me... After two Days of intense searching and trying out in various ways i found out, that the Files within the Audiomontage themselves had Dropouts. How come? Before starting with the Montage, i started a Batchprocessing with Normalizing and DC-Offset Remove. I´ve done the DC-Offset remove with my UAD-Cambridge Lowcut-EQ. I guess something in that processing must have gone wrong. Unfortunaly i havent have a closer look to the Waveforms, althought i openened it in the editor... For almost 15 Years of doing Musicproductions still have to learn... :lol:

Thank all so much who tried to help me!
elian

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests