Sampling from Cubase into Maschine Plugin

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
searlstudio
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 7:05 pm
Contact:

Sampling from Cubase into Maschine Plugin

Post by searlstudio »

Hi,

I'm trying to sample audio from Cubase into Maschine while it's a Cubase plugin and can't seem to figure this out. I've got Maschine setup in a VST rack and not on an instrument track. I've got Maschine setup to record "external". I can't figure out how to route the audio from Cubase into Maschine.

I'm using Steinberg's UR824 Interface.

I have no problems sampling Maschine internal sounds.

Thanks for your help.
iMac 27" 2.93GHz Core i7 I 16GB RAM I Steinberg UR824 I Cubase 6.5 | HALion 4 | Padshop Pro | The Grand 3

dbombay1
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 4:03 am
Contact:

Re: Sampling from Cubase into Maschine Plugin

Post by dbombay1 »

D.A.
www.morris-young.com
Operating System: Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
Processor: 2.80GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7-860
Motherboard: Gigabyte P55 Microboard
Memory: 8GB DDR3-1333 Dual Channel (4 x 2GB)
Graphics: DVI+VGA Fanless Graphics Card 512MB (HD4350)
RME Fireface 800 Lexicon MX400, Yamaha MO8, Yamaha SY77, Roland Synth Plus 60, Wurlitzer A200, Halion3.1, Addictive Drums, Stylus RMX, Omnisphere, EWQL Silver Orch, Reason 4, NIB4, BCF2000, Focusrite VM Pro, Micro Moog, Mandolin, Banjo, Fender Strat, Gibson SG, Hi Strung Strat

searlstudio
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Sampling from Cubase into Maschine Plugin

Post by searlstudio »

Thanks. I'm not sure why my searches didn't find that.

Just so it's here in this forum as well.

1. Create an FX track in Cubase
2. Instantiate Maschine FX as an insert in the FX Track.
3. Go to the channel or group in Cubase you want to Sample from, setup Maschine FX as a send on that channel and set send level to 0 dB.
4. Set Maschine sample mode to external.
iMac 27" 2.93GHz Core i7 I 16GB RAM I Steinberg UR824 I Cubase 6.5 | HALion 4 | Padshop Pro | The Grand 3

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests