Micrologue Arp lock button issue

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 3 for iOS here.
Post Reply
ElectroStrat
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:58 am
Contact:

Micrologue Arp lock button issue

Post by ElectroStrat »

Hi,
In CB 3.0.1, the lock button for Micrologue Arp doesn't work. It has no effect until a new preset is selected.
Quite annoying.
Regards.

ElectroStrat
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:58 am
Contact:

Re: Micrologue Arp lock button issue

Post by ElectroStrat »

Hi,
I've detailed the issue and followed the bug report form.
A feedback on this issue would be welcome.
Thanks.

1. Summary/Title
Micrologue Arp Lock button status not updated correctly

2. Description
Enabling / disabling the lock feature of the Micrologue Arp by touching the corresponding button, is not immediately reflected visually on the status of the button.
The status of the button is only reflected when another preset is selected.
This is rather confusing even though the lock feature works.

3. Expected Results
When touching the Lock button to enable the feature, the button should be visually "enabled".
When touching the Lock button to disable the feature, the button should be visually "normal".

4. Actual Results
The button keeps its current visual appearance until a new preset is selected.

5. Environment
hardware : iPad 6th gen
software : iPadOS 13.4, Cubasis 3.0.2 and 3.0.1

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3831
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Micrologue Arp lock button issue

Post by LSlowak »

Hi ElectroStrat,

Thank you for your bug report which has been added to our bugbase.
Am I correct, that the feature itself works correct, but the button does not justice the current state (cosmetically issue)?

Thanks,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

ElectroStrat
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:58 am
Contact:

Re: Micrologue Arp lock button issue

Post by ElectroStrat »

Hi Lars,
Yes, the feature itself works correctly but the current state is not visually reflected.
I agree that it's not a critical issue but it should not be hard to fix it.

Just a real cosmetic question : why the "copy" button is always green and the "paste" button grey ?
I first thought that the green color could be related with the fact that something is in the clipboard.

Regards.

ElectroStrat
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:58 am
Contact:

Re: Micrologue Arp lock button issue

Post by ElectroStrat »

Hi again,
For what is worth, the visual behaviour of the arp in Cubasis 2 makes more sense to me :
- the "copy" and "paste" buttons are both grey but flashes in orange when there are pressed / used.
- the "lock" button is in grey when the feature is disabled and in orange when enabled.
Regards.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis 3 for iOS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest