Will C5 songs (w/HAO) load and work in C6?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4777
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Will C5 songs (w/HAO) load and work in C6?

Post by curteye »

Aloha,
Since C6 replaces HalionOne with Halion SE I'm wondering
if songs done in C5 (using sounds from the VST Collection)
will load and work properly in C6?


TIA
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac 5K 4.2Gz 16GB
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

horsed
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: Will C5 songs (w/HAO) load and work in C6?

Post by horsed »

In a video, i saw yesterday (can't remember which one), they said that the DVD contains a copy of Halion One for compatibility of older projects. You'll have to install it manually.

User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4777
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: Will C5 songs (w/HAO) load and work in C6?

Post by curteye »

Tanx horsed for that info.

Ill try and find that video.
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac 5K 4.2Gz 16GB
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

horsed
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: Will C5 songs (w/HAO) load and work in C6?

Post by horsed »

I found the video again... here it is:

http://www.musotalk.de/software/video/a ... -6-update/

It's all in german... not sure if you understand it, but it's approximately at 7:50, when he talks about HalionSonic SE! 8-)

DjRavix
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:41 am
Contact:

Re: Will C5 songs (w/HAO) load and work in C6?

Post by DjRavix »

curteye wrote:Aloha,
Since C6 replaces HalionOne with Halion SE I'm wondering
if songs done in C5 (using sounds from the VST Collection)
will load and work properly in C6?


TIA
{'-'}
Lol ... I wonder if there will also be an update for the 'Synthesizer' Sound set owners ...
You know there is still the option of running HALion One in Cubase 6 (since you already have Cubase 5)
PC Related Hardware:
Intel 3930K, 64GB Ram, SSD + Lot of HDD Space
Audio Related Hardware:
828MK3,61SL MKII,Virus A,Ultra Nova,Perception 200,Se Reflexion Filter,Nano Patch+,KRK RP8
Audio Related Software:
Cubase9,WavelabElements9,HSO,Grand3,HALion5,Korg LCAE,RPExplorer3,FF Bundle,Inflator,Sylenth1,Z3TA+2,Nexus2,VengeancePlugins,Various Sample Packs

Guest

Re: Will C5 songs (w/HAO) load and work in C6?

Post by Guest »

What I don't understand is can you use HALion SE in any regard simply by purchasing C6 or CA6?

User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4777
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: Will C5 songs (w/HAO) load and work in C6?

Post by curteye »

DjRavix wrote:You know there is still the option of running HALion One in Cubase 6
Is this irrefutably true?
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac 5K 4.2Gz 16GB
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

DjRavix
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:41 am
Contact:

Re: Will C5 songs (w/HAO) load and work in C6?

Post by DjRavix »

curteye wrote:
DjRavix wrote:You know there is still the option of running HALion One in Cubase 6
Is this irrefutably true?
{'-'}
I am pretty sure it is ...
the old A1 Plugin That was included with Cubase SX3 seems to run just fine within Cubase 4/5
So I do not see a reason why HALion One Shouldn't run on Cubase 6

But I indeed understand that the content that was included with Cubase 5 (Including VST Soundset Vol 1)
will be included in HALion Sonic SE Format
The Only Question that remains is if the VST Soundset Synthesizer will get an update so that this will also work with HALion Sonic SE
PC Related Hardware:
Intel 3930K, 64GB Ram, SSD + Lot of HDD Space
Audio Related Hardware:
828MK3,61SL MKII,Virus A,Ultra Nova,Perception 200,Se Reflexion Filter,Nano Patch+,KRK RP8
Audio Related Software:
Cubase9,WavelabElements9,HSO,Grand3,HALion5,Korg LCAE,RPExplorer3,FF Bundle,Inflator,Sylenth1,Z3TA+2,Nexus2,VengeancePlugins,Various Sample Packs

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests