Loading A 32 Bit App Replacements

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
lotuspanda
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2020 10:44 am

Loading A 32 Bit App Replacements

Post by lotuspanda » Fri Jan 17, 2020 10:46 am

Hey,

I have a project with Sonik Synth 2 which isn't 64 bit, so when I open it in Cubase 10, I get this dialog.

IK Multimedia that makes Sonik Synth 2 releases SampleTank which holds the Sonik Synth 2 library in their SampleTank 64 bit plug in.

If I just replace the Sonik Synth 2 plug in it will delete my presets and instruments I had loaded.

Since there's many presets loaded, and I don't remember which I used, is there a way to force Cubase to open the Sonik Synth 2 instance as the SampleTank 64 bit, I know when you use a 64 bit plug by the same name Cubase will replace that plug in and all the presets will be restored from the 32 bit plug in session also it does this with new full versions of an app by the same name i.e. Auto Tune 7 to Auto Tune 9 it was a different installation but Cubase will open Auto Tune 7 instance as Auto Tune 9 with all the same presets and settings for that instance.

If this is not possible what other solutions are there? As I really need this instrument to work.

Is there a way to read the Cubase project file and get the info on the instruments / presets used in the Sonik Synth 2 instance.

i.e. is there any code in the cpr file indentifies the instrument used in the vst? I see it doesn't mention any instrument name so my guess would be a string that I can cross reference with Sonik synth 2 instruments.

Thanks a bunch :D

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3919
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Loading A 32 Bit App Replacements

Post by Prock » Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:53 pm

Following this one. But, I always use the track notepad to document this kind of stuff.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.10, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Justin P, Keyplayer, mbsmike, st33l and 3 guests