Cubase pro 10.5 on Windows 7 Ultimate ?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
Frank young
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2019 11:07 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Cubase pro 10.5 on Windows 7 Ultimate ?

Post by Frank young » Mon Nov 18, 2019 8:30 pm

I saw some recent post saying that Cubsse 10.5 wont be supported on Windows 7 ?

I want to know before i update and upgrade from Elenents 10 .. ??

Theres no way i am goin to Win10 !never ..
Im a PC guy but idd rather be on MAC anytime than Windows10
i7 2Gen. 3.4Ghz Quad Procesor on Windows 10 pro 64bit. 16GbRam
System drive : 480GB SSD
SSD for Second drive .
RME Multiface + ADI-2
UAD 4-710 Twin finity preamp
M-audio Octane Preamp
Monitor and Control surface unit : X32 MIxer
40 inch Tv + 21 inch samsung Monitor .

Cubase Pro 10.5

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3984
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 10.5 on Windows 7 Ultimate ?

Post by svennilenni » Mon Nov 18, 2019 8:37 pm

Frank young wrote:
Mon Nov 18, 2019 8:30 pm
I saw some recent post saying that Cubsse 10.5 wont be supported on Windows 7 ?

I want to know before i update and upgrade from Elenents 10 .. ??

Theres no way i am goin to Win10 !never ..
Im a PC guy but idd rather be on MAC anytime than Windows10
The system requirements for Cubase 10.5 can be found on the Steinberg page, and in several threads on the forums - so what do you want to know..? :roll:

Frank young
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2019 11:07 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 10.5 on Windows 7 Ultimate ?

Post by Frank young » Mon Nov 18, 2019 9:06 pm

Oh thanks . I just want to know if im ok staying with win7 if i get the new 10.5 pro
i7 2Gen. 3.4Ghz Quad Procesor on Windows 10 pro 64bit. 16GbRam
System drive : 480GB SSD
SSD for Second drive .
RME Multiface + ADI-2
UAD 4-710 Twin finity preamp
M-audio Octane Preamp
Monitor and Control surface unit : X32 MIxer
40 inch Tv + 21 inch samsung Monitor .

Cubase Pro 10.5

Italyuser
Junior Member
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 12:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 10.5 on Windows 7 Ultimate ?

Post by Italyuser » Tue Nov 19, 2019 1:27 am

I work with cubase 10.5 in Windows 7, but can't say if export video work correctly (in another post in this forum someone says it's not possible)

In this Moment, after several days of use i haven't problem.
Windows 10
Cubase Pro 10.5
Dorico 3.1

Frank young
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2019 11:07 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 10.5 on Windows 7 Ultimate ?

Post by Frank young » Thu Dec 05, 2019 9:36 pm

Hello Italyuser !
So you are saying that everything is cool using Win7
With version 10.5 Pro ?
i7 2Gen. 3.4Ghz Quad Procesor on Windows 10 pro 64bit. 16GbRam
System drive : 480GB SSD
SSD for Second drive .
RME Multiface + ADI-2
UAD 4-710 Twin finity preamp
M-audio Octane Preamp
Monitor and Control surface unit : X32 MIxer
40 inch Tv + 21 inch samsung Monitor .

Cubase Pro 10.5

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3991
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 10.5 on Windows 7 Ultimate ?

Post by raino » Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:11 pm

Frank young wrote:
Thu Dec 05, 2019 9:36 pm
Hello Italyuser !
So you are saying that everything is cool using Win7
With version 10.5 Pro ?
I wouldn't bet very much money on that over the long run ;)

Supposedly there will be no testing using Win7 so stuff will start breaking over time. Especially when MS drops all legacy support for Win7 (Jan. 14, 2020) - that means no more security updates, driver updates, whatever-else updates. And just because it works on someone else's Win7 PC doesn't mean it necessarily will work on yours.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Frank young
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2019 11:07 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 10.5 on Windows 7 Ultimate ?

Post by Frank young » Sun Jan 12, 2020 12:48 am

Yes it woks perfectly with no trouble what so.ever ! And its alot faster than Win10 scrap in a machine .
i7 2Gen. 3.4Ghz Quad Procesor on Windows 10 pro 64bit. 16GbRam
System drive : 480GB SSD
SSD for Second drive .
RME Multiface + ADI-2
UAD 4-710 Twin finity preamp
M-audio Octane Preamp
Monitor and Control surface unit : X32 MIxer
40 inch Tv + 21 inch samsung Monitor .

Cubase Pro 10.5

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3984
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 10.5 on Windows 7 Ultimate ?

Post by svennilenni » Sun Jan 12, 2020 10:03 am

Frank young wrote:
Sun Jan 12, 2020 12:48 am
Yes it woks perfectly with no trouble what so.ever ! And its alot faster than Win10 scrap in a machine .
Now that can not really be the case, since as reported and confirmed, video export does not work on win 7..!?

Frank young
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2019 11:07 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 10.5 on Windows 7 Ultimate ?

Post by Frank young » Wed Jan 15, 2020 10:27 pm

Yes i know but i dont do any videos ..
But i still got too much trouble so i put in more ram in my machine and swiched to win10 and it seems ok
i7 2Gen. 3.4Ghz Quad Procesor on Windows 10 pro 64bit. 16GbRam
System drive : 480GB SSD
SSD for Second drive .
RME Multiface + ADI-2
UAD 4-710 Twin finity preamp
M-audio Octane Preamp
Monitor and Control surface unit : X32 MIxer
40 inch Tv + 21 inch samsung Monitor .

Cubase Pro 10.5

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: djgraver and 6 guests