C10 + TyrellN6 = crash [RESOLVED]

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
kelp
Junior Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 6:04 pm
Contact:

C10 + TyrellN6 = crash [RESOLVED]

Post by kelp »

Cubase 10 Pro. No HiDPI. Windows 10.

Rats. I love that synth.

(did NOT try the compatibility workaround)
Attachments
Cubase 10.0.5.72 64bit 2018.11.29 20.31.dmp
(743.6 KiB) Downloaded 69 times
Last edited by kelp on Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:22 am, edited 3 times in total.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25022
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: C10 + TyrellN6 = crash

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Could you attach the crash dump file, please?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

kelp
Junior Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: C10 + TyrellN6 = crash

Post by kelp »

Attached to OP. Thanks.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25022
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: C10 + TyrellN6 = crash

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

When does it crash? When you load the plug-in or when you open the GUI, or when you change the parameters? Is it always reproducible?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

kelp
Junior Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: C10 + TyrellN6 = crash

Post by kelp »

When I load the plugin. My first crash happened when dragging the VSTi from the media pane. My second crash (log not attached) happened when I tried adding an instrument track with it. In both cases I never saw the GUI.

Thank you for the responses.

Funkybot
Member
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:08 am
Contact:

Re: C10 + TyrellN6 = crash

Post by Funkybot »

kelp wrote:
Fri Nov 30, 2018 4:28 am
Cubase 10 Pro. No HiDPI. Windows 10.

Rats. I love that synth.

(did NOT try the compatibility workaround)
Works on Windows 10 here (also no HiDPI). What build of Tyrell are you using? Any alternate skin? Is the data directory in the right place?

I'm using Tyrell version 3.0.0 here, with an alternate skin on by default. The reason I asked about skins and the data directory is because U-he plugins will crash if a skin has been incorrectly installed or if the data directory was moved post-install.

kelp
Junior Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: C10 + TyrellN6 = crash

Post by kelp »

Thanks for the info. It was working on 9.5 so nothing was moved post-install. Perhaps I should try a re-install though. Easy enough.

kelp
Junior Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: C10 + TyrellN6 = crash

Post by kelp »

I downloaded the installer and saw a "VST3 readme" file, which said the VST3 version is buggy on some systems. They recommend sticking with VST2. I uninstalled the other files (u-he uninstalls are manual) and re-installed the 64-bit VST2 version. Works!

Funkybot
Member
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:08 am
Contact:

Re: C10 + TyrellN6 = crash

Post by Funkybot »

kelp wrote:
Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:28 am
I downloaded the installer and saw a "VST3 readme" file, which said the VST3 version is buggy on some systems. They recommend sticking with VST2. I uninstalled the other files (u-he uninstalls are manual) and re-installed the 64-bit VST2 version. Works!
Their VST3 support has improved with the rest of their line, but Tyrell being a freebie commissioned by a third party website means it doesn't get all the updates unfortunately. Glad you got it working.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests