Quantize folder organisation?!

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
stripealipe
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 1:06 pm
Contact:

Quantize folder organisation?!

Post by stripealipe »

Please please please make this happen sooner rather than later. I can clunkily do this in ArpacheSX but i have no way of digging deep in order to create some folders for the hundred of groove variants i have in the quantize section. It currently opens up into a mess! Ta!

ClarkParker
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: Quantize folder organisation?!

Post by ClarkParker »

stripealipe wrote:
Wed Nov 14, 2018 9:07 pm
Please please please make this happen sooner rather than later. I can clunkily do this in ArpacheSX but i have no way of digging deep in order to create some folders for the hundred of groove variants i have in the quantize section. It currently opens up into a mess! Ta!
ClarkParker wrote:
Mon Oct 15, 2018 9:45 pm
I've tons of quantizing presets collected over the years and sometimes is great to use them on other recordings but to scrolling through an endless list is not that fun at all. So a better way to organize this presets (perhaps in the Media Bay) would really be handy and nice to see in the next version of Cubase
+1
This would be really really handy!

User avatar
Faramis
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 12:44 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Quantize folder organisation?!

Post by Faramis »

+1
win10_2004/Cubase pro 10.5/Wavelab Elements 10.0.5

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4511
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Quantize folder organisation?!

Post by raino »

The current forced disorganization makes this basically unusable to me for saving custom quantizations.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

ClarkParker
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: Quantize folder organisation?!

Post by ClarkParker »

I really appreciate that devs and product manager listened to us users and added a new drop-down menu so there are displayed more than a single column now!
Thanks for that!

But I've really hundreds of Quantisation presets and now I can access only the first page; I can't access presets which are not fitting in that "first" page. Now there is even no way to scroll forward - so, unfortunately, its worse than before in my case.

Please make this dropdown menu also scrollable.

Thanks in Advance!

User avatar
NoMad92
Member
Posts: 373
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 am
Location: Paris FR
Contact:

Re: Quantize folder organisation?!

Post by NoMad92 »

+1
+1
+1
+1
Win10 creator 64bit, 16gb, i5-2550
DAW: Cubase 10.5
Hardware: Steinberg UR 12, Nektar Panorama P4, Akai MPD226
VSTs: UVI Falcon, VPS Avenger, Sylenth1

ee601
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 9:59 am
Contact:

Re: Quantize folder organisation?!

Post by ee601 »

++++1 !!

At least if we could reorder them would be a start !!
Cubase Pro Cubase Pro 10.5.12 and 10.0 for safety!
MacPro 5.1 modified with 2 x 3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon
64 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC
Too many plug ins to list. Usual suspects - Native Instruments Komplete, Play, Arturia, Real, Spectasonics, Nexus, FabFilter (everything), Steven Slate (everything)…

Running projects and VSTi Library from external raided SSD drives.

RME BabyFace Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests