Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
idslot
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 8:02 pm
Contact:

Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by idslot »

Hi! Didn't find any info about system requirements. Especially Mac. Does it works with El Capitan (Mac OS 10.11)?

User avatar
Puli
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by Puli »

Hi, does it work with Yosemite 10.10.5?

User avatar
SuStudio
Member
Posts: 285
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by SuStudio »

It's listed in the upgrade/pricing screen - for OS X, Sierra & High Sierra are listed as "officially" supported.

https://www.steinberg.net/en/shop/buy_p ... ro-10.html
Cubase 10 - Wavelab 7.2.1 - Cubasis 2.5 & ICPro
Mac Pro Quad 3.7 Ghz 32GB, OSX 10.14
Macbook Pro 2.77 Ghz 8GB, OXS 10.12.6
UA Apollo Twin Quad MKII, G-Tech Raid, True P-Solo, innumerable VSTi & plug-ins.

James K
Member
Posts: 866
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by James K »

I had 9.5 pro running on MountainLion for awhile just fine. I expect you'd be safe on Yosemite and ElCaptain.
27 in - iMac 2011 , 16 Gigs RAM ,
Sierra Cubase Pro 10.5.12
98% of Steinberg Instruments
UR28M
CC121

User avatar
Puli
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by Puli »

James K wrote:
Wed Nov 14, 2018 5:42 pm
I had 9.5 pro running on MountainLion for awhile just fine. I expect you'd be safe on Yosemite and ElCaptain.
Thanks :D

Manike
Member
Posts: 883
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by Manike »

I'm running c10 in El capitan.

Seems to run fine. Graphically there's a few glitches
8-Core Trashcan Mac Pro : Catalina : Cubase10.5.20 : MOTU828x : Nektar P6 :
Macbook pro : Catalina
http://www.manikemusic.com

idslot
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 8:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by idslot »

Hi everybody! So, Ive got a dongle with C10 Pro license for testing in my studio. On my system Mac pro 6 core 2012 wit El Capitan 10.11.6, C10 is not working. Massive number of issues. I e. Creating folders, creating tracks, moving tracks into folders, export audio mixdown = crush cubase 10. It doesn't matter big project or completely empty. BTW, Cubase 9.5 Pro working seamless.

Manike
Member
Posts: 883
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by Manike »

idslot wrote:
Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:57 pm
Hi everybody! So, Ive got a dongle with C10 Pro license for testing in my studio. On my system Mac pro 6 core 2012 wit El Capitan 10.11.6, C10 is not working. Massive number of issues. I e. Creating folders, creating tracks, moving tracks into folders, export audio mixdown = crush cubase 10. It doesn't matter big project or completely empty. BTW, Cubase 9.5 Pro working seamless.
interesting that it's working with el capitan for me.
8-Core Trashcan Mac Pro : Catalina : Cubase10.5.20 : MOTU828x : Nektar P6 :
Macbook pro : Catalina
http://www.manikemusic.com

PiPeS
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:39 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by PiPeS »

I've been told that Cubase software is usually compatible with up to 3 OS X. In this case, the 3rd will be Mojave.
So, it's not recommended to upgrade to v.10 if you don't have Sierra or High Sierra (soon Mojave). I hope Steinberg can make an exception with this.
El Capitan is the latest OS for a lot of MacPro's... I meant, 2006 to 2010... I would guess (IMHO) 3,1 is the most sold MacPro.
This machines are very powerful (even after 10 years) and it's a sad new that we can't enjoy the new features in Cubase 10 (and it will be some thousand euros that Sternberg will not get).

Kindest Regards

User avatar
Puli
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by Puli »

I've installed last night on Yosemite, everything fine :D

User avatar
Puli
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by Puli »

Manike wrote:
Thu Nov 15, 2018 2:28 pm
idslot wrote:
Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:57 pm
Hi everybody! So, Ive got a dongle with C10 Pro license for testing in my studio. On my system Mac pro 6 core 2012 wit El Capitan 10.11.6, C10 is not working. Massive number of issues. I e. Creating folders, creating tracks, moving tracks into folders, export audio mixdown = crush cubase 10. It doesn't matter big project or completely empty. BTW, Cubase 9.5 Pro working seamless.
interesting that it's working with el capitan for me.
It works with Yosemite for me.
Installing a new version it recalls your last settings, did you check on default track color? You might need to restore the default track color settings in your preferences before opening anything if you have changed track color settings in your previous version. Check the forum, they have warned about this.

idslot
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 8:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by idslot »

Puli wrote:
Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:57 pm
Manike wrote:
Thu Nov 15, 2018 2:28 pm
idslot wrote:
Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:57 pm
Hi everybody! So, Ive got a dongle with C10 Pro license for testing in my studio. On my system Mac pro 6 core 2012 wit El Capitan 10.11.6, C10 is not working. Massive number of issues. I e. Creating folders, creating tracks, moving tracks into folders, export audio mixdown = crush cubase 10. It doesn't matter big project or completely empty. BTW, Cubase 9.5 Pro working seamless.
interesting that it's working with el capitan for me.
It works with Yosemite for me.
Installing a new version it recalls your last settings, did you check on default track color? You might need to restore the default track color settings in your preferences before opening anything if you have changed track color settings in your previous version. Check the forum, they have warned about this.

You did my day! its working now! Thanks! :)

gtrdan
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by gtrdan »

Just to add to this. I just installed Cubase 10 on my Mac Pro. It's an early 2009, 2.93ghz quad core with 32g of ram. Running El Capitan. So far everything appears to be running okay. I opened the latest project I'm working on and no glitches. Played smoothly and CPU was about the same as in 9.5. I haven't worked with Cubase 10 much yet but so far so good.

Aborym
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2019 5:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by Aborym »

Cubase 10 pro compatibility with Mac OS El Capitan 10.11.6? Anyone?

James K
Member
Posts: 866
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by James K »

Puli wrote:
Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:53 pm
I've installed last night on Yosemite, everything fine :D

Hi Puli
How has C 10 been performing on Yosemite?
27 in - iMac 2011 , 16 Gigs RAM ,
Sierra Cubase Pro 10.5.12
98% of Steinberg Instruments
UR28M
CC121

User avatar
Puli
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 system requirements?

Post by Puli »

Very well!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests