Like a Bolt Right Out Of The Blue

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
soundmagus
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:51 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Like a Bolt Right Out Of The Blue

Post by soundmagus »

All of a sudden my complete Komplete 11 is blacklisted and there seems to be nothing i can do about it, WTF Steinberg? I updated to 9.5.4 to see if this would resolve the issue, but no, no it didnt, whats going on guys? The plugins are 64bit so why the hell are they blacklisted?

BLACKLIST FILE ATTACHED
Attachments
blacklisted.JPG
(69.8 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Windows 10.0.17763
Core i7-4770 CPU 3.4GHz
28GB RAM
Cubase 9.5.41
Cubase 10.0.15 Build 136

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25248
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Like a Bolt Right Out Of The Blue

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

There is probably something wrong with the plug-ins. Any (hidden, silent) NI update?

NI plug-ins are still VST2. What the hell, NI?!
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4838
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Like a Bolt Right Out Of The Blue

Post by raino »

soundmagus wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 3:52 pm
All of a sudden my complete Komplete 11 is blacklisted and there seems to be nothing i can do about it, WTF Steinberg? I updated to 9.5.4 to see if this would resolve the issue, but no, no it didnt, whats going on guys? The plugins are 64bit so why the hell are they blacklisted?

BLACKLIST FILE ATTACHED
Those are not blacklisted on my DAW & appear to work fine.
rodger

Cubase Pro 11, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

User avatar
DaveAbbott
Member
Posts: 684
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 7:51 am
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Contact:

Re: Like a Bolt Right Out Of The Blue

Post by DaveAbbott »

Hi All

Ditto what Raino said, Komplete 11 working fine here.

Best Regards, Dave
Dave Abbott
Entertainer | Musician | Producer
cricket@iafrica.com

Computer i7 3 Ghz CPU, Intel Mobo, DX58SO, 12Gig DDR1600 RAM, System Drive 64 Gig SSD + 480 Gig SSD sample drive + 3 x 1TB recording and sample drives.
Software: Windows 10 Pro 64Bit, Cubase 10 Pro, Wavelab 9.5, NI Komplete Ultimate, UAD, Waves, and various other plugs
Interface: Steinberg UR824 with Focusrite ISA One, Focusrite Octopre, Cubase Elements 8.5 with Focusrite 18i8 on spare machine. Cubase Elements 9.5 with Focusrite 18i8 on Stage Laptop (Dell 6430 i7 with 8gig RAM)
Korg Taktile 49 Controller Steinberg CC121 Controller

Rule 1: Have Fun! Rule 2: It's Not Serious! Rule 3: When in doubt refer to Rule 1!!

Keith99
Member
Posts: 412
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Like a Bolt Right Out Of The Blue

Post by Keith99 »

I find if it installs a vst3 version it then blacklists the vst2 one

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4838
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Like a Bolt Right Out Of The Blue

Post by raino »

Do you have the latest NI updates installed?
rodger

Cubase Pro 11, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3562
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Like a Bolt Right Out Of The Blue

Post by jaslan »

Is it installing a 32 bit version also?
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

soundmagus
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:51 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Like a Bolt Right Out Of The Blue

Post by soundmagus »

Well well well - what happened was this, I updated to Cubase 9.5.4 and that update removed the link in the plugin manager to the 64bit VST3 versions of my NI Instruments, how clever Steinberg, WTAF?
Windows 10.0.17763
Core i7-4770 CPU 3.4GHz
28GB RAM
Cubase 9.5.41
Cubase 10.0.15 Build 136

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests