Trip instrument doesn't load (SOLVED)

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
GiovanniB
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 8:15 pm
Contact:

Trip instrument doesn't load (SOLVED)

Post by GiovanniB » Tue May 08, 2018 5:43 pm

Hi,
Looks like I have a problem with Halion Sonic SE 3. I installed the last update (3.1.10), but the program still shows 3.1.072 version.

And the new Trip instrument is listed but I can't choose it, it simply doesn't load.

Any idea? Thanks.

Elements 9.5.21, Windows 7.
Last edited by GiovanniB on Tue May 08, 2018 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2877
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Trip instrument doesn't load

Post by Romantique Tp » Tue May 08, 2018 5:59 pm

Working fine here, and it also shows the correct version.

Make sure that you downloaded the update for Halion Sonic SE 3, NOT Halion Sonic 3.

https://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id= ... c_se_3&L=1
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

GiovanniB
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 8:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Trip instrument doesn't load

Post by GiovanniB » Tue May 08, 2018 7:35 pm

I reinstalled the update and now it shows 3.1.10, but Trip is still not working.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2877
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Trip instrument doesn't load

Post by Romantique Tp » Tue May 08, 2018 7:48 pm

Try uninstalling "Steinberg Halion Sonic SE Content" and then reinstall it again using the full Cubase Elements 9.5 installer downloaded from the Steinberg Download Assistant.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

GiovanniB
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 8:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Trip instrument doesn't load

Post by GiovanniB » Tue May 08, 2018 7:54 pm

I'll try, thanks.

GiovanniB
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 8:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Trip instrument doesn't load

Post by GiovanniB » Tue May 08, 2018 8:46 pm

Yep, reinstalling did it.

Thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests