How to move bars freely

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
michaebourne
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:24 am
Contact:

How to move bars freely

Post by michaebourne »

Hi all,

So this should be a simple question, how do I move the bars freely? ie.starting at any position I want for example any beats.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 12.48.54 AM.png
(274.07 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Hippo
Member
Posts: 503
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: How to move bars freely

Post by Hippo »

Turn off snap
Hippo
i9 9900k 32gig ram Steinberg UR44 Windows 10

ulesto
Member
Posts: 259
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:20 am
Contact:

Re: How to move bars freely

Post by ulesto »

Also, press cmd/ctrl to temporarily disable snap and move freely with mouse. Or select and type start position in info bar.
Mac Pro, OSX 10.14.6, MR816CSX, Cubase Pro 10.5, Wavelab Pro 10, Halion 6, Halion Sonic, HSO, Waves, UAD...

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ttowers and 5 guests