Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
User avatar
Helge Vogt
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:43 am
Contact:

Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by Helge Vogt »

Dear Cubase 6, Cubase Artist 6 and Cubase Elements 6 users,
Thanks to your help, we identified five critical issues after the release of Cubase 6.0.3 which were resolved in the past weeks. In order to make these improvements available to you as soon as possible, we are pleased to launch the 6.0.4 pre-release update today.

Most of you already know by now what “pre-release” means: the update has not completed our full QA testing cycle and is therefore officially unsupported, although our internal preliminary testing indicates that it is stable and reliable. We know that the term “unsupported pre-release” may sound off-putting to the faint-hearted and without doubt there is a trade-off between time and certainty. However, a pre-release allows us to make important improvements available to you very shortly after they have been accomplished and to publicly check if an issue is actually truly resolved on hundreds of different system and OS configurations or if we need to take it back to the drawing board for further fine-tuning.

The 6.0.4 pre-release resolves the following issues:

1) When using the new-in-6.0.3 “Gridlines in front of parts/events” function, the performance of the User Interface does not diminish anymore.

2) When using audio samples as metronome click, toggling the metronome on/off doesn’t lead to interruption of audio recordings.

3) When Control Room with more than one Studio bus is active, the metronome click doesn’t drop out.

4) Steinberg CI series audio hardware and Yamaha MOX synthesizer specific VST Connection port naming issues under Mac OS X Lion (10.7) systems is resolved.

5) Using the Altiverb plug-in or Yamaha MOTIF Editors in a Project together with video material does not render the application unreliable anymore.

The Update can be downloaded free of charge from the Steinberg website:

Cubase 6.0.4 Updater download

Cubase Artist 6.0.4 Updater download

Cubase Elements 6.0.4 Updater download

Please note that we aim to release a fully supported 6.0.5 maintenance update for Cubase 6, Cubase Artist 6 and Cubase Elements 6 in the upcoming months. Of course it will include all of the above listed enhancements plus a handful more.

Please keep this thread as clean as possible and let us know if the update resolves the issues listed above on your system. In case you experience new issues which haven’t shown up before, we surely want to know about these as well.

Thanks for choosing Cubase!

Helge Vogt
Product Marketing Manager Cubase
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

musicsound
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by musicsound »

do I need to install 6.0.3. before or can I just overwrite 6.0.2. ?

OnkelGrusom
Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 12:19 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by OnkelGrusom »

I so much like this new update policy from Steinberg.
If you had done it like this since 1998 (when I got in on the cubase thing) you'd be world dominators by now ;)

Kim
-------- Cubase 8 and earlier, Halion Sonic 2, Hyper Sonic 2, Superior & EZ Drummer, Tonelab, Tube-Tech LCA 2B, Neumann U67 and ADK Hamburg, Presonus Audiobox 1818VSL, Core I7 4790K, 16 gig DDR3 ram --------
Feel free to check out my music on:
http://urort.p3.no/#!/Search/chapter%2520eight?List

TrevorG
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by TrevorG »

musicsound wrote:do I need to install 6.0.3. before or can I just overwrite 6.0.2. ?
Just done exactly that (overwrite .02 that is) without any problem. When you save an existing project in .04 it asks you if you want to name it as a new project as it might not work if you roll back to .02(hense you still have a .02 version) which I've never seen before.

To early to say much but it does feel snappier and more solid...hope that's not famous last words. :shock:

EDIT
Been working with .04 for a couple of hours on a video project......everything looking very satisfactory so far. Well done Steiney. 8-)
Last edited by TrevorG on Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Intel Core I7 950@ 2.67GHz, 3GB Ultra Fast DDR3 1333MHz RAM, Asus P6T, Konnekt 24D, Cubase 6.5.3, Cubase 5.5.4, Win XP(32bit), Midex 8, Zebra 2, Reaktor, Motu Ethno Instrument 2, Halion Orchestra, Stylus RMX, BFD 2, Groove Agent, Synthmaster, EZDrummer, Voxengo, Quantum FX, Roland SBD-6, Evolution UC-33, Korg M1, Zebra, Guru, Geist CM, Rodes and Neumann, T.C Electronic M1, T.C. Finalizer, Ivory Series Compressor, Roland Super JV1080, SPL Vitalizer, Hagstrom Viking Baritone semi-acoustic,Spector XL5(U.S.), Washburn fretless acoustic 5, Overwater fretless, Parker Fly. Dynaudio BM6s. Saphire 4550 Dual head graphic card, 2X ViewSonic Monitors

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1595
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by mr.roos »

6.0.4 loaded in a few minutes (from 6.0.2), and the metronome fuction works like one would hope, either factory beeps or importing my own. Did the record>pause metronome>start metronome>pause metronome, etc, (many times!) and it works like a charm. Team Steinberg, you are back on track! Thank you!! 8-)

:!:

To those of you who are into the idea that a forward polarity click will produce a better performance, please note the following:

1) The Steinberg supplied beeps are reverse polarity in your cans.

2) If you are going to make your own recorded sounds for your click track, remember this: You need to have your recorded sound comfirmed as positive polarity, and then you need to export it with negative polarity, saving it as a wave file you can import into the metronome program.

So it's probable that the program samples for the Steinberg beeps are actually positive polarity, but the engine that delivers the beeps is reversing the polarity of the signal, including the ones you might make. Eh, easy fix for Steinberg, reverse the polarity of the sample beeps? But no matter, I can deal with this. 6.0.4 is working well for me.
Last edited by mr.roos on Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cubase 10.5 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 10, Groove Agent 5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (2004 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI-E card), 1K iRig Pads, M-Audio Oxygen 61MKIV, and Roland FP-30.

zzjrh7
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by zzjrh7 »

I am schocked to see that a fix for expression maps and dynamics maps are not included in this pre-rel UD. Steinberg, you have a large community of users who bought into Cubase 6 with the expextations that these important features would work correctley and consistantly. If you would just read the user board you would see the Anger out their to your product, I am personally going to get a lawyer and start a quest to get all my money back for breach of contract. You advertise this feature heavily and it JUST DONT WORK !!!!!!

I have have interaction with your staff and it has now got to the point where they do not show the common courtosy of replying to my emails. My Steinberg Support Case Ref.#00945850ref:00D3F1z.5003Fqwpy:ref

1. 8-15-2011 some comentary
2.9-20-2011 get me new files
3.8-30-200 nothing

Steinberg...You do write some phenominal music tools, but can you got to stop treating the notation users like second class citizens !!!!!

My last attemped will be to contact a high a ranking official as possible within thre Steinberg organization who can do something about this situation

Jim

Mokus
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 6:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by Mokus »

I rolled back to 6.0.2, and no longer have any of the crash issues that appeared with 6.0.3

I was wondering if any of the people who did the same, have installed this update yet?
'for the Jedi, it is time to eat as well'

hkh
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by hkh »

When will lanes be fixed?

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5628
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by Centralmusic »

thank you, steinberg! great update policy! nice 6.04! 8-)
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

Blackout
Member
Posts: 485
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:13 am

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by Blackout »

STILLLLLL.....no drag and drop to 3rd party plugins such as Battery.

whilst youre at it with your lawyer Jim how about you ask him about the legality of Steinberg actively and purposefully blocking/crippling 3rd party companies' plugins from working as efficiently as their own. To me smells similar to when Microsoft crippled the Netscape browser for their own benefit. By Steinberg actively changing things in Cubase so you cannot drag and drop to 3rd party plugins such as Battery but of course it works to their own plugin Groove Agent 1 i believe this is essentially the same unethical behaviour.

you can drag and drop to Battery inside every other DAW but not inside Cubase. And they say its not their problem its the plugins problem ? why does it work fine in every other DAW. how long do you think you can keep this fabrication up for Steinberg....
Cubase 8.5.30 / UAD2 Quad + UAD2 Solo / Win7 x64 SP1 / Asus X99 Deluxe II MB / 12 Gig DDR3 Samsung Ram / NVIDIA GT730 /Steinberg UR824 Audio Interface x2

User avatar
KDEF2004
Member
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by KDEF2004 »

I would love to see: Audio-Advanced-Delete Overlaps. That's my 2 cents. I also concur with alot of the gripes I see here. Seems like the main things that need fixing are not being treated with a sense of urgency. On a good note though, the update feels a bit snappier. Hope alot of issues get sorted before C7 comes out.
Lenovo IdeaPad 330, Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8750H CPU @ 2.20GHz, 16 GB Ram, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Beringer UMC404HD, Cubase 10.5, Wavelab 10.0.10, Specttralayers 6, Pro, Reason 11 Suite,HSO 1.5 VSTI'S & FX'S

https://www.instagram.com/djkdef/

Xaq
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by Xaq »

the last 2 updates i've installed(which have both worked correctly far as i could tell) have given me error messages. is there any way to fix this?

"Module C:\Program Files(x86)\Steinberg\Asio\asiodxfx.dll failed to register. HRESULT - 2147024770. Contact your support personnel."

"Module C:\Program Files(x86)\Steinberg\Asio\asioglld.dll failed to register. HRESULT - 2147024770. Contact your support personnel."

I have to press ignore to both of these. After which it works.
-Zack Ohren




keshav
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by keshav »

Been using 6.0.4 since yesterday and have faced no major problems. However, the GUI still becomes a little sluggish when zoomed in a lot, and especially if there's a fair amount of editing happening in the project. I guess that's more down to my graphics card though.
www.skyharborband.com
Cubase 10 & 9.5, Retina Macbook Pro 15" mid 2015, 2.2GHz Intel core i7, 16GB 1600MHz DDR3 RAM, 256GB SSD, Universal Audio Apollo Duo thunderbolt.

User avatar
Sonik
Senior Member
Posts: 1020
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by Sonik »

keshav wrote:Been using 6.0.4 since yesterday and have faced no major problems. However, the GUI still becomes a little sluggish when zoomed in a lot, and especially if there's a fair amount of editing happening in the project. I guess that's more down to my graphics card though.
What's your system?
Macbook Pro i9 32gb|Studio One 5|Protools 2020.5|Cubase Pro 10.5.20|Wavelab 10.0.40|Logic X|Apollo Quad|4xUAD-2 (24 core)
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete12 Ultimate|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 3|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum|ANA2|Korg Collection 2
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|Sonnox|Eventide|Oeksound

etl17
Junior Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by etl17 »

yes! The metronome is back in business!

Thank you Steinberg. That was a really annoying problem for a while!

:-)
Nuendo 8 / Cubase Pro 9 / Wavelab Pro 9 / Windows 10 x64 / Custom build PC 990X, 24GB RAM / RME HDSPe / UAD 2 Quad / PoCo X8 + MkII

User avatar
Sonik
Senior Member
Posts: 1020
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by Sonik »

KDEF2004 wrote:I would love to see: Audio-Advanced-Delete Overlaps. That's my 2 cents. I also concur with alot of the gripes I see here. Seems like the main things that need fixing are not being treated with a sense of urgency. On a good note though, the update feels a bit snappier. Hope alot of issues get sorted before C7 comes out.
Delete overlaps doesn't work for you?
Macbook Pro i9 32gb|Studio One 5|Protools 2020.5|Cubase Pro 10.5.20|Wavelab 10.0.40|Logic X|Apollo Quad|4xUAD-2 (24 core)
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete12 Ultimate|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 3|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum|ANA2|Korg Collection 2
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|Sonnox|Eventide|Oeksound

User avatar
Sonik
Senior Member
Posts: 1020
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by Sonik »

Blackout wrote:STILLLLLL.....no drag and drop to 3rd party plugins such as Battery.

whilst youre at it with your lawyer Jim how about you ask him about the legality of Steinberg actively and purposefully blocking/crippling 3rd party companies' plugins from working as efficiently as their own. To me smells similar to when Microsoft crippled the Netscape browser for their own benefit. By Steinberg actively changing things in Cubase so you cannot drag and drop to 3rd party plugins such as Battery but of course it works to their own plugin Groove Agent 1 i believe this is essentially the same unethical behaviour.

you can drag and drop to Battery inside every other DAW but not inside Cubase. And they say its not their problem its the plugins problem ? why does it work fine in every other DAW. how long do you think you can keep this fabrication up for Steinberg....
This is a hot fix, not an update...
Macbook Pro i9 32gb|Studio One 5|Protools 2020.5|Cubase Pro 10.5.20|Wavelab 10.0.40|Logic X|Apollo Quad|4xUAD-2 (24 core)
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete12 Ultimate|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 3|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum|ANA2|Korg Collection 2
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|Sonnox|Eventide|Oeksound

User avatar
KDEF2004
Member
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by KDEF2004 »

Sonik wrote:
KDEF2004 wrote:I would love to see: Audio-Advanced-Delete Overlaps. That's my 2 cents. I also concur with alot of the gripes I see here. Seems like the main things that need fixing are not being treated with a sense of urgency. On a good note though, the update feels a bit snappier. Hope alot of issues get sorted before C7 comes out.
Delete overlaps doesn't work for you?
Thanks Steinberg my bad... I had to trash the good ole prefs and Pow! It works again :D Thanks Sonik :lol:
Lenovo IdeaPad 330, Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8750H CPU @ 2.20GHz, 16 GB Ram, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Beringer UMC404HD, Cubase 10.5, Wavelab 10.0.10, Specttralayers 6, Pro, Reason 11 Suite,HSO 1.5 VSTI'S & FX'S

https://www.instagram.com/djkdef/

feck
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by feck »

Does enabling/disabling the click while recording still stop the recording process with the internal stock metronome?
Scott Fritz
President/Producer
Stranded On A Planet Productions

Recent artists include - Amirah, Nadia Ali, Cavalier King, Martha Berner, A Friend Called Fire, Karen Kiley, The Hawthorne Effect

scott@strandedonaplanet.com
www.strandedonaplanet.com
www.facebook.com/strandedonaplanet
www.myspace.com/strandedonaplanetproductions
www.twitter.com/strandedplanet
646-408-6013

Intel Mac 8 core Xeon 2.8 GHZ, 10 GB 800mhz DDR2 RAM, OSX 10.7.5, RME Raydat/SSL Alphalink.

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2578
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by MrSoundman »

6.0.4 has reintroduced the "crash on exit" when running Cubase as a non-administrator. What occasionally happened with pretty much all versions is now constant and repeatable:

Code: Select all

===================================================================
Cubase6.exe Version 6.0.4 Build 346 - 8.9.2011 17:36
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Timestamp is 4e4aa6be (Tue Aug 16 18:19:58 2011)
C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Cubase 6\Cubase6.exe
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Exception code: C0000005 ACCESS_VIOLATION
Fault address:  41079E48 01:01078E48 C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Cubase 6\Cubase6.exeBytes at CS:EIP:
48 8b 06 48 8b ce ff 10 90 48 8d 4b 40 48 8b 01
48 8b d7 ff 90 d8 00 00 00 90 48 8b 06 48 8b ce

===================================================================
Cubase6.exe Version 6.0.4 Build 346 - 8.9.2011 17:36
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Timestamp is 4e4aa6be (Tue Aug 16 18:19:58 2011)
C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Cubase 6\Cubase6.exe
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Exception code: C0000005 ACCESS_VIOLATION
Fault address:  40FF9928 01:00FF8928 C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Cubase 6\Cubase6.exeBytes at CS:EIP:
4c 8b 69 28 4c 89 68 08 49 8b 45 00 49 8b cd ff
10 90 4d 8b 74 24 18 4c 89 b4 24 c8 00 00 00 49
Windows 10 • Cubase 10.5.20 • WaveLab 10.0.40 • SpectraLayers 6.0.30 • HALion 6.4.0 • Groove Agent 5.0.20 • Midex

TabSel
Member
Posts: 809
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by TabSel »

Cubase 6.0.4 crashes on exit every time here, even when NOT run as Administrator.

Blackout
Member
Posts: 485
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:13 am

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by Blackout »

Sonik wrote:
Blackout wrote:STILLLLLL.....no drag and drop to 3rd party plugins such as Battery.

whilst youre at it with your lawyer Jim how about you ask him about the legality of Steinberg actively and purposefully blocking/crippling 3rd party companies' plugins from working as efficiently as their own. To me smells similar to when Microsoft crippled the Netscape browser for their own benefit. By Steinberg actively changing things in Cubase so you cannot drag and drop to 3rd party plugins such as Battery but of course it works to their own plugin Groove Agent 1 i believe this is essentially the same unethical behaviour.

you can drag and drop to Battery inside every other DAW but not inside Cubase. And they say its not their problem its the plugins problem ? why does it work fine in every other DAW. how long do you think you can keep this fabrication up for Steinberg....
This is a hot fix, not an update...

Sonik you have a valid point. Jim you should hold off calling the lawyers until the next update with new features at which point there will be still no Drag and Drop hehe
Cubase 8.5.30 / UAD2 Quad + UAD2 Solo / Win7 x64 SP1 / Asus X99 Deluxe II MB / 12 Gig DDR3 Samsung Ram / NVIDIA GT730 /Steinberg UR824 Audio Interface x2

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2578
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by MrSoundman »

TabSel wrote:Cubase 6.0.4 crashes on exit every time here, even when NOT run as Administrator.
... it only happens here when NOT run as Administrator, as I said, "when running Cubase as a non-administrator".
Windows 10 • Cubase 10.5.20 • WaveLab 10.0.40 • SpectraLayers 6.0.30 • HALion 6.4.0 • Groove Agent 5.0.20 • Midex

User avatar
Sonik
Senior Member
Posts: 1020
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by Sonik »

How to roll off to 6.03 on Mac?
Macbook Pro i9 32gb|Studio One 5|Protools 2020.5|Cubase Pro 10.5.20|Wavelab 10.0.40|Logic X|Apollo Quad|4xUAD-2 (24 core)
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete12 Ultimate|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 3|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum|ANA2|Korg Collection 2
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|Sonnox|Eventide|Oeksound

Guest

Re: Cubase 6 / Artist 6 / Elements 6: 6.0.4 pre-rel UD available

Post by Guest »

Sonik wrote:How to roll off to 6.03 on Mac?
Do you mean roll back to a previous state of you system e.g. from 6.0.4 to 6.0.3?

If you back up to Time Machine, read this: http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1427

If you back up via Carbon Copy Cloner, then go to Applications>Utilities>Disk Utility. Use the Restore tab.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests