Any way to save a possibly corrupt project?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
soundcheckers
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 6:59 am
Contact:

Any way to save a possibly corrupt project?

Post by soundcheckers » Mon Aug 08, 2011 6:42 pm

6.0.3

Trying to load a 6.0.3 project with many plugs, it loads the project, then gets to loading the group channels and the plugs and wham... Error - Cubase has stopped working, blah, blah and closes. Then I also get an occasional blue screen after... I need these projects! Any way to open them and save them?? Should I roll back?? IOs there a way to open a 6.0.3 project in 6.0.2?? HELP!!

Guest

Re: Any way to save a possibly corrupt project?

Post by Guest » Mon Aug 08, 2011 6:43 pm

OS?

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Any way to save a possibly corrupt project?

Post by Grim » Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:02 pm

You could try hiding (by renaming) the vstplugins folder & see if it will load.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

soundcheckers
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 6:59 am
Contact:

Re: Any way to save a possibly corrupt project?

Post by soundcheckers » Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:35 am

Grim wrote:You could try hiding (by renaming) the vstplugins folder & see if it will load.

Dude! You RULE! Saved my ass! Thanks!

jimmys69
Member
Posts: 807
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 7:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Any way to save a possibly corrupt project?

Post by jimmys69 » Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:39 am

Curious if you figured out what plug caused the problem. Please post for us. :D
PC Win7-64-16G i7-4790k/Cubase 5-6-7 32 bit, Cubase 8-9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7X/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne Editor

soundcheckers
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 6:59 am
Contact:

Re: Any way to save a possibly corrupt project?

Post by soundcheckers » Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:58 am

The possible plug that was causing the problem was:

Amplitube 3
TSE808
Poulin LeCab

I suspect it wasn't Amplitube 3, but I haven't had the time to narrow it down yet.......

jimmys69
Member
Posts: 807
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 7:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Any way to save a possibly corrupt project?

Post by jimmys69 » Fri Aug 12, 2011 1:18 am

I had some weirdness in the past with the LeCab myself. I cant recall the issue, but I deleted it.
PC Win7-64-16G i7-4790k/Cubase 5-6-7 32 bit, Cubase 8-9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7X/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne Editor

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rcjp and 6 guests