Mixer history?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Mark Freegard
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 7:24 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Contact:

Mixer history?

Post by Mark Freegard » Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:38 pm

Oh! now I need mixer history - where is it? I can see the undo buttons top left of mixer - but where is the history? Not in the main edit menu..... tried a search - nothing comes up in manual... helP anyone!

Thanks,

Mark
Cubase Pro 10.5 Wavelab 10
Trash Can Mac pro 6 core 32gb 1tb ssd Catalina
Apollo 8p /Apollo Twin Quad Mk2 /UA Octo sat /UA Quad Sat x2
Macbook Pro 2016 2.9ghz i7 16gb 500gb ssd graphics HD530/Radeon Pro 460

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3948
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Mixer history?

Post by Prock » Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:44 pm

Right click on the dark bar above the mixconsole and choose MixConsole History.

Edit... I misread your post. Sorry I don't how to see the mixer history and I doubt there a place to see it.


Regards 8-)
Last edited by Prock on Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Mark Freegard
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 7:24 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Mixer history?

Post by Mark Freegard » Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:46 pm

Thank you - saw that for the arrows - but there' s no list as there is in main event window?
Cubase Pro 10.5 Wavelab 10
Trash Can Mac pro 6 core 32gb 1tb ssd Catalina
Apollo 8p /Apollo Twin Quad Mk2 /UA Octo sat /UA Quad Sat x2
Macbook Pro 2016 2.9ghz i7 16gb 500gb ssd graphics HD530/Radeon Pro 460

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3207
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Mixer history?

Post by peakae » Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:54 pm

Not in front of the computer, but it should be in the left zone in the mixer in the history tab.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

Mark Freegard
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 7:24 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Mixer history?

Post by Mark Freegard » Fri Jan 13, 2017 7:02 pm

Ah yes - I now the see the tab with the word history on it! thanks for your patience.

Mark
Cubase Pro 10.5 Wavelab 10
Trash Can Mac pro 6 core 32gb 1tb ssd Catalina
Apollo 8p /Apollo Twin Quad Mk2 /UA Octo sat /UA Quad Sat x2
Macbook Pro 2016 2.9ghz i7 16gb 500gb ssd graphics HD530/Radeon Pro 460

chunnylad
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 12:57 am
Contact:

Re: Mixer history?

Post by chunnylad » Fri Feb 24, 2017 5:47 pm

I have a similar problem except that my History tab IS actually missing!
I only have the Inspector and Visibility tabs, though I do have undo buttons ... see photo.
Am I doing something stupid? ...maybe it's a corrupt install but I have a second identical system/install and have the same problem on there.
Any suggestions?
Thanks,
Mark
IMG_0536.JPG
(734.69 KiB) Not downloaded yet

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 985
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Mixer history?

Post by J-S-Q » Fri Feb 24, 2017 8:43 pm

chunnylad wrote:I have a similar problem except that my History tab IS actually missing!
I only have the Inspector and Visibility tabs, though I do have undo buttons ... see photo.
Am I doing something stupid? ...maybe it's a corrupt install but I have a second identical system/install and have the same problem on there.
Any suggestions?
Thanks,
Mark
IMG_0536.JPG
Unless I've missed something, you can only see the history in the MixConsole window, not the Project window.
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 22114
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Mixer history?

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:14 pm

J-S-Q wrote: Unless I've missed something, you can only see the history in the MixConsole window, not the Project window.
Yes, I can confirm this.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

chunnylad
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 12:57 am
Contact:

Re: Mixer history?

Post by chunnylad » Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:41 pm

Thanks J-S-Q and Martin ....yes my mistake.
Much obliged!

Mark

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 22114
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Mixer history?

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:51 pm

But there is of course dedicated Edit > History window. ;-)
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

chunnylad
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 12:57 am
Contact:

Re: Mixer history?

Post by chunnylad » Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:08 pm

Yes, very familiar with that one thanks!

arlidar
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 9:26 am
Contact:

Re: Mixer history?

Post by arlidar » Tue Feb 19, 2019 12:34 pm

Clear mixer history?

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests