(REQUEST) dspMixFx - Rename Channels and Mono Button

This section is about Steinberg's UR-C audio interfaces product range
Post Reply
cometti
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:44 pm
Contact:

(REQUEST) dspMixFx - Rename Channels and Mono Button

Post by cometti »

Hi fellas,

I don't know if it's the right place, but I would like to suggest a function that I find simple, but that would help A LOT when doing some work and we wouldn't depend on third parties, which is a MONO button on the MASTER channel for track and phase verifications. It may seem silly to some, but to others it would make a total difference.

Example:
Image

And follow suggestions at the topic it might be possible to rename the channels, a function that would help a lot in the workflow

Example:
Image
 
Thanks
Last edited by cometti on Thu Apr 30, 2020 7:37 pm, edited 6 times in total.
My little arsenal is: Cubase 10.5 Pro + UR44c + 2x HS7 + C414 XLS + HD 280 PRO + Panorama T6

cometti
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button at the DAW Channel

Post by cometti »

Hey people,

if you like the idea, please UP this post!

Thanks
My little arsenal is: Cubase 10.5 Pro + UR44c + 2x HS7 + C414 XLS + HD 280 PRO + Panorama T6

ca-booter
Member
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 8:38 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button at the DAW Channel

Post by ca-booter »

+ 1
..and the possiblity of re-naming the channels ! Seems to me not that hard to program.
PC ASUS i7-2600 3,4Ghz |Win10-Pro 1909 SSD | 16Gb DDR3 | ASUS R5230 graphics | Cubase Pro 10.5.20, user since Atari | Wavelab 10 EL | Absolute 3 | TT-SuperiorDrummer3 | TT-EZ Bass | Yamaha-Steinberg N12 FW | Steinberg UR816C+Behringer ADA8200 | Behringer X-Touch One | M-Audio Axiom-61 | Fishman TriplePlay | Lexicon MX200, Strymon Volante, Art Pro VLA II, Art Pro Channel II and Klark Teknik: KT-2A, 1176-KT, 2* EQP-KT

cometti
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button at the DAW Channel

Post by cometti »

ca-booter wrote:
Tue Feb 11, 2020 6:35 pm
+ 1
..and the possiblity of re-naming the channels ! Seems to me not that hard to program.
Excellent idea... I will rename the title with this!!

Thx dude
My little arsenal is: Cubase 10.5 Pro + UR44c + 2x HS7 + C414 XLS + HD 280 PRO + Panorama T6

ca-booter
Member
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 8:38 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button and Rename Channel at the dspMixFX

Post by ca-booter »

If you have, like me the UR816C+ADAT, so having 16 input channels, one would like to see then names of those inputs are instead of input****....
PC ASUS i7-2600 3,4Ghz |Win10-Pro 1909 SSD | 16Gb DDR3 | ASUS R5230 graphics | Cubase Pro 10.5.20, user since Atari | Wavelab 10 EL | Absolute 3 | TT-SuperiorDrummer3 | TT-EZ Bass | Yamaha-Steinberg N12 FW | Steinberg UR816C+Behringer ADA8200 | Behringer X-Touch One | M-Audio Axiom-61 | Fishman TriplePlay | Lexicon MX200, Strymon Volante, Art Pro VLA II, Art Pro Channel II and Klark Teknik: KT-2A, 1176-KT, 2* EQP-KT

cometti
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button and Rename Channel at the dspMixFX

Post by cometti »

ca-booter wrote:
Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:03 pm
If you have, like me the UR816C+ADAT, so having 16 input channels, one would like to see then names of those inputs are instead of input****....
You are correct, my friend!!
My little arsenal is: Cubase 10.5 Pro + UR44c + 2x HS7 + C414 XLS + HD 280 PRO + Panorama T6

Motorpsycho
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2019 8:37 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button and Rename Channel at the dspMixFX

Post by Motorpsycho »

+1 though i guess to comply with the rest of the interface the stereo/mono button should be at the top where they are for the combined mono channels.

And +1 for renaming as well.

ca-booter
Member
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 8:38 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button and Rename Channel at the dspMixFX

Post by ca-booter »

New software yesterday, pity , no changes in the above issues...........
PC ASUS i7-2600 3,4Ghz |Win10-Pro 1909 SSD | 16Gb DDR3 | ASUS R5230 graphics | Cubase Pro 10.5.20, user since Atari | Wavelab 10 EL | Absolute 3 | TT-SuperiorDrummer3 | TT-EZ Bass | Yamaha-Steinberg N12 FW | Steinberg UR816C+Behringer ADA8200 | Behringer X-Touch One | M-Audio Axiom-61 | Fishman TriplePlay | Lexicon MX200, Strymon Volante, Art Pro VLA II, Art Pro Channel II and Klark Teknik: KT-2A, 1176-KT, 2* EQP-KT

cometti
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button and Rename Channel at the dspMixFX

Post by cometti »

ca-booter wrote:
Fri Feb 28, 2020 9:17 am
New software yesterday, pity , no changes in the above issues...........
Unfortunately no change... We need more people asking for this here, if they won't even see!
My little arsenal is: Cubase 10.5 Pro + UR44c + 2x HS7 + C414 XLS + HD 280 PRO + Panorama T6

vary11
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button and Rename Channel at the dspMixFX

Post by vary11 »

I could really use the mono button as well, particularly on the master fader. Studio monitors are expensive and so I only have one, and need to be able to listen to all sources in mono, which a master fader mono button would permit.

cometti
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button and Rename Channel at the dspMixFX

Post by cometti »

vary11 wrote:
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:24 pm
I could really use the mono button as well, particularly on the master fader. Studio monitors are expensive and so I only have one, and need to be able to listen to all sources in mono, which a master fader mono button would permit.
Good idea!

I had indicated the MONO button on the DAW track because its the return of everything we heard in post processing. But it could be on the master trail too!
My little arsenal is: Cubase 10.5 Pro + UR44c + 2x HS7 + C414 XLS + HD 280 PRO + Panorama T6

luapmartin
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2020 7:54 am
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button and Rename Channel at the dspMixFX

Post by luapmartin »

+1
I was surprised that we can't rename channels in 2020, please developers make it happen! thanks.
(mono/stereo button too is a good one)

cometti
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) dspMixFx - Rename channels and Mono Button at the Master

Post by cometti »

Hi fellas,


I edited the title to give more prominence and better understanding. Hope it works!!

Thx
My little arsenal is: Cubase 10.5 Pro + UR44c + 2x HS7 + C414 XLS + HD 280 PRO + Panorama T6

cometti
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) dspMixFx - Rename channels and Mono Button at the Master

Post by cometti »

OBS: edited pictures too :)
My little arsenal is: Cubase 10.5 Pro + UR44c + 2x HS7 + C414 XLS + HD 280 PRO + Panorama T6

Pablo S
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 3:48 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) dspMixFx - Rename Channels and Mono Button

Post by Pablo S »

Yes! More flexibility is always welcome!!! I would love to be able to share the Asio from the USB driver with another program at the same time as Cubase. I do a lot of lifting and I write on Finale and play the music on Cubase. On my old sound card I could have Cubase on chanels 1-2 and Finale on 3-4. now they both go through the DAW chanel, but Finale as a surrogate on my UR 44C.
PC Lenovo Thinkstation P920 | 2 Xeon Silver 4210 |Win10-Pro for Workstations SSD | 64Gb DDR4 ECC| Quadro pro 1000 graphics | Cubase Pro 10.5.20 | Finale 26.3.1| E-MU 1616m | Steinberg UR 44C

cometti
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) dspMixFx - Rename Channels and Mono Button

Post by cometti »

Cmon fellas,

thumbs up if you like!! Thx
My little arsenal is: Cubase 10.5 Pro + UR44c + 2x HS7 + C414 XLS + HD 280 PRO + Panorama T6

apertureaudiophile
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2020 12:39 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) dspMixFx - Rename Channels and Mono Button

Post by apertureaudiophile »

Along the same lines, is there a feature to mute/unmute the REV-X reverb with just a single click or touch in case of iOS app?
Ideally it would be good to have an option to enable disable FX with a MIDI foot pedal but a click/touch button should help.

ca-booter
Member
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 8:38 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) dspMixFx - Rename Channels and Mono Button

Post by ca-booter »

apertureaudiophile wrote:
Tue Jun 16, 2020 1:10 pm
Along the same lines, is there a feature to mute/unmute the REV-X reverb with just a single click or touch in case of iOS app?
Ideally it would be good to have an option to enable disable FX with a MIDI foot pedal but a click/touch button should help.
Reverb can indeed not be muted, but the FX in a mixchannel do have a on/off button
PC ASUS i7-2600 3,4Ghz |Win10-Pro 1909 SSD | 16Gb DDR3 | ASUS R5230 graphics | Cubase Pro 10.5.20, user since Atari | Wavelab 10 EL | Absolute 3 | TT-SuperiorDrummer3 | TT-EZ Bass | Yamaha-Steinberg N12 FW | Steinberg UR816C+Behringer ADA8200 | Behringer X-Touch One | M-Audio Axiom-61 | Fishman TriplePlay | Lexicon MX200, Strymon Volante, Art Pro VLA II, Art Pro Channel II and Klark Teknik: KT-2A, 1176-KT, 2* EQP-KT

cometti
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) dspMixFx - Rename Channels and Mono Button

Post by cometti »

Thumbs up, fellas!
My little arsenal is: Cubase 10.5 Pro + UR44c + 2x HS7 + C414 XLS + HD 280 PRO + Panorama T6

ca-booter
Member
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 8:38 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) dspMixFx - Rename Channels and Mono Button

Post by ca-booter »

I really, really, desperately would want the option to RENAME the channels in the DspMixfX !!
I have connected 16 ins and outs to external hardware and while watching the inputlevels I always have to check a printed list of my connections.
Madness...................Can't be that hard to fix this. Every other softwareprogram out there can do something like this.
Please Steinberg!
PC ASUS i7-2600 3,4Ghz |Win10-Pro 1909 SSD | 16Gb DDR3 | ASUS R5230 graphics | Cubase Pro 10.5.20, user since Atari | Wavelab 10 EL | Absolute 3 | TT-SuperiorDrummer3 | TT-EZ Bass | Yamaha-Steinberg N12 FW | Steinberg UR816C+Behringer ADA8200 | Behringer X-Touch One | M-Audio Axiom-61 | Fishman TriplePlay | Lexicon MX200, Strymon Volante, Art Pro VLA II, Art Pro Channel II and Klark Teknik: KT-2A, 1176-KT, 2* EQP-KT

Dynochrome
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2020 3:48 pm
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) Mono Button at the DAW Channel

Post by Dynochrome »

cometti wrote:
Tue Feb 11, 2020 4:25 pm
Hey people,

if you like the idea, please UP this post!

Thanks
I'd be glad to but how do you "up" the post?

ca-booter
Member
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 8:38 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: (REQUEST) dspMixFx - Rename Channels and Mono Button

Post by ca-booter »

By writing something new.........like this
PC ASUS i7-2600 3,4Ghz |Win10-Pro 1909 SSD | 16Gb DDR3 | ASUS R5230 graphics | Cubase Pro 10.5.20, user since Atari | Wavelab 10 EL | Absolute 3 | TT-SuperiorDrummer3 | TT-EZ Bass | Yamaha-Steinberg N12 FW | Steinberg UR816C+Behringer ADA8200 | Behringer X-Touch One | M-Audio Axiom-61 | Fishman TriplePlay | Lexicon MX200, Strymon Volante, Art Pro VLA II, Art Pro Channel II and Klark Teknik: KT-2A, 1176-KT, 2* EQP-KT

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg UR-C Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest