export selected tracks !

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
ballagnat
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 1:18 pm
Contact:

export selected tracks !

Post by ballagnat » Tue Feb 19, 2019 9:24 am

hi

when you batchexport tracks (file / export / audio mixdown / multitracks or batch) it is quite long to choose individulay each desired track.

In my case, I work with a huge scoring template containing about 250 VST OUTS (from many VEP instances).
When I have finished my cues, I need to export midi to audio. But, in most of the cases, only few VST returns are concerning (between 8 and 32).
I have to write the name of the track and check the box on the menu for each track.

It is very long and boring.

So,please create the function whitch allow user to export the selected tracks, it will be time saving.

thanks
B.

tim_heinrich
Member
Posts: 288
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: export selected tracks !

Post by tim_heinrich » Sun Mar 10, 2019 9:10 pm

+1

User avatar
shomynik
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: export selected tracks !

Post by shomynik » Sat Jul 06, 2019 8:03 am

+1
master: Cubase 10 | win 10 | i7 7820x 64GB | VE Pro 6 | RME HDSPe AIO
slave 1: i7 5820k 64GB
slave 2: i7 2600k 32GB

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3774
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: export selected tracks !

Post by Prock » Sun Jul 07, 2019 1:55 pm

Is the "Export Multiple Channels" function (available in Cubase Pro 10) what you want? You can choose whatever tracks you want to export from the "Channel Selection" menu.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.40, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Accel0001
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 6:32 am

Re: export selected tracks !

Post by Accel0001 » Sun Jul 07, 2019 3:16 pm

I use this Macro.

File - Export Audio Mixdown
Audio Export - Sync Channel Selection with MixConsole
DAW: Cubase 9.5 (6.5 - 10), FL Studio 20.5 (8 - 20.5), Studio One 3.3 (2 - 4.5), etc.
PC: Win7 Ultimate, i7 3930K 4.2GHz (OC), 32GB RAM

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests