VST Rack Instruments - duplicate and save entire rack

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
mart
Member
Posts: 719
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

VST Rack Instruments - duplicate and save entire rack

Post by mart » Wed May 08, 2019 2:06 pm

I still use VST rack instrument because I can have multiple midi parts assigned to the same instrument very frequently. However in cases where I want to create another exact duplicate of a VST instrument it cannot be done. Also if I have a great VST rack setup I can't easily save the entire rack to use on another song. I use Vienna Ensemble on a slave machine and it allows you to do both of these things with complex setups and its a real timesaver at times. So..


Ability to duplicate VSTis
Ability to preserve entire Rack in one operation with the ability to load everything from that rack onto another song with one operation. This would ideally work on load by bringing up the list of instruments in that VST rack being loaded allows you to select them to load or not in a similar way to how load track archive works.

While we're at it: Ability to Re-Order VSTis
Windows 10 Build 1909 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 2.2 1 OCTO & 1 Quad UAD, Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 with 32gb Slave PC.

User avatar
Babe8
Junior Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 3:24 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Rack Instruments - duplicate and save entire rack

Post by Babe8 » Sat May 11, 2019 4:09 am

+1
Mac Pro Late 2013
Sierra 10.13.6
Cubase Pro 9.5

dr_tolle
Junior Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:14 am
Location: Bangkok
Contact:

Re: VST Rack Instruments - duplicate and save entire rack

Post by dr_tolle » Tue Jun 04, 2019 3:30 am

+1

reztes
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: VST Rack Instruments - duplicate and save entire rack

Post by reztes » Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:21 pm

I would add:

- Persistent outputs.

OR

- Routing Rack outputs as audio track inputs.

OR

- A Midi/Return type of track which carries both the audio one of the output of the rack and a midi input (I think Logic does something like that).

It is such a pain to have to change anything in the Rack and LOSE ALL YOUR configurations in the outputs, as they disappear... I happens when you change a vst2 plugin to a vst3 one, or Kontakt 5 to Kontakt 6.

Another option would be make Instrument tracks really useful for multitimbral purposes and VEPro, and also MIDI SEND.

mart
Member
Posts: 719
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Rack Instruments - duplicate and save entire rack

Post by mart » Fri Dec 20, 2019 7:46 pm

Being able to save and load a rack from another project would have just saved me a good 30 minutes here as Im using multiple Vienna Ensemble Pro instances with multi output setup routed to my groups. I needed to bring a setup in from another project but there totally no way to do that as I was already working within a new project
Windows 10 Build 1909 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 2.2 1 OCTO & 1 Quad UAD, Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 with 32gb Slave PC.

User avatar
SF_Green
Member
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 1:47 pm
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: VST Rack Instruments - duplicate and save entire rack

Post by SF_Green » Sun Jan 05, 2020 11:11 am

+1 The Track and Rack section needs a little work on several fronts.
Cubase Pro 10.5.10, Wavelab Elements 10.0.10, Live 10.1 Suite, Reason 10.4, SonarPt-2017.10, Finale 25, Komplete12 Ult, Omnisphere 2.6, BFD3, ARP Omni, many things with strings.
RME FireFace 800 (D 3.125, fw 2.77), Adam A7X, UAD-2 Quad, NI Komplete Kontrol S88 Mk2, A-800 PRO, CC121, Alesis QS7.1, Arturia BeatStep Pro, Maschine MkII, POD HD500
AMD FX-8370, Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3, Win 10 Pro x64 v1909, 16Gb CorsairDDR3-1600
GeForce GTX 950 (442.19), SSD 525Gb (OS), SATA 3 & 1.5Tb
GrSltz My Studio

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests