[FR] VCA Mute on MixConsole Tracks ...

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
User avatar
fuzzydude
Member
Posts: 512
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:21 pm
Contact:

[FR] VCA Mute on MixConsole Tracks ...

Post by fuzzydude »

A hang over from Nuendo 8. I understand that Cubase and Nuendo share the same dev line now although in the case of VCA tracks, the implementation logic is a little different.

The mute button exists on VCA tracks, but is greyed out. Can we please make it functional.
Comps+OS: PC's (Win 10 1903) - Mac Pro (Catalina) - MacBook Pro (Moave) I Nuendo 10 | Cubase Pro 10 I Wavelab 9.5 Pro

twelvetwelve
Member
Posts: 932
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] VCA Mute on MixConsole Tracks ...

Post by twelvetwelve »

+1

VCA implementation is fundamentally broken and doesn't come close to what Pro Tools does with VCA faders.

profdraper
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:31 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: [FR] VCA Mute on MixConsole Tracks ...

Post by profdraper »

+1
MacPro 7,1 16 core, Catalina 10.15.6, 2TB /192GB, Vega II Duo
8TB OWC Thunderbay 6 RAID 4, 2TB Sonnet M.2 4x4 RAID 0
MiniMon 4k, Dell U3419W, BenQ SW2700PT
Apollo x8, UAD-2 quad PCIe, FaderPort 16, KK S61, Push
Nuendo, Wavelab, ProTools, Logic, Live, FCPX, Resolve Studio 16

MarkusLappalainen
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 12:35 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] VCA Mute on MixConsole Tracks ...

Post by MarkusLappalainen »

+1
Have a happy day!
– Markus Lappalainen

User avatar
Iftekharul Anam
Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 3:10 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] VCA Mute on MixConsole Tracks ...

Post by Iftekharul Anam »

+1
Nuendo 10
Windows 10
Wavelab Pro 9.5
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20
Ryzen™ 7 1700X, GTX 970

YouTube | Spotify | Insight Timer | Instagram

JY Munch
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 4:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] VCA Mute on MixConsole Tracks ...

Post by JY Munch »

+1

foobeats
Junior Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:47 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] VCA Mute on MixConsole Tracks ...

Post by foobeats »

+1

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests