(SOLVED) algorithm, root-key, global transpose, fine-tune, volume, NOT displaying in Cubase 9.5.50 its GONE

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 534
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

(SOLVED) algorithm, root-key, global transpose, fine-tune, volume, NOT displaying in Cubase 9.5.50 its GONE

Post by nordlead26 »

algorithm, root-key, global transpose, fine-tune, volume, NOT displaying in Cubase 9.5.50

just like that, when I select an event, this tool bar is not displaying anymore... its TOTALLY gone
Last edited by nordlead26 on Wed Mar 06, 2019 9:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 534
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: algorithm, root-key, global transpose, fine-tune, volume, NOT displaying in Cubase 9.5.50 its GONE

Post by nordlead26 »

terrible, go back to 9.5.41
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4608
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: algorithm, root-key, global transpose, fine-tune, volume, NOT displaying in Cubase 9.5.50 its GONE

Post by raino »

nordlead26 wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 9:59 am
algorithm, root-key, global transpose, fine-tune, volume, NOT displaying in Cubase 9.5.50

just like that, when I select an event, this tool bar is not displaying anymore... its TOTALLY gone
You've probably just unchecked the 'Info Line' in 'Setup Window Layout' - the icon that looks like a gear on top of the right edge of a piece of paper. It's in the upper right of the Project Window.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 534
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: algorithm, root-key, global transpose, fine-tune, volume, NOT displaying in Cubase 9.5.50 its GONE

Post by nordlead26 »

maybe is that, is possible to get screenshot? but I have only 2 gears... can't find that one the third

it looks like this:
download/file.php?id=39689

somehow still hidden... I have enabled setup status line and set up tool bar, is missing one more on where those mentioned tools exist
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4608
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: algorithm, root-key, global transpose, fine-tune, volume, NOT displaying in Cubase 9.5.50 its GONE

Post by raino »

nordlead26 wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 8:13 pm
maybe is that, is possible to get screenshot? but I have only 2 gears... can't find that one the third

it looks like this:
download/file.php?id=39689

somehow still hidden... I have enabled setup status line and set up tool bar, is missing one more on where those mentioned tools exist
Oops, sorry my description was for C10. In 9.5 you want to use the little down arrow just to the left of the top gear.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 534
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: algorithm, root-key, global transpose, fine-tune, volume, NOT displaying in Cubase 9.5.50 its GONE

Post by nordlead26 »

im sorry I got in panic but I found it! Thank you so much!
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4608
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: algorithm, root-key, global transpose, fine-tune, volume, NOT displaying in Cubase 9.5.50 its GONE

Post by raino »

nordlead26 wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 10:25 pm
im sorry I got in panic but I found it! Thank you so much!
I went down the exact same road awhile back. The down arrow is really a poor choice for what it does, which is probably why they changed it to something more obvious in 10.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 534
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: algorithm, root-key, global transpose, fine-tune, volume, NOT displaying in Cubase 9.5.50 its GONE

Post by nordlead26 »

raino wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 11:38 pm

I went down the exact same road awhile back. The down arrow is really a poor choice for what it does, which is probably why they changed it to something more obvious in 10.
indeed, its easy to lose that little arrow or to know about his existence, I think I clicked some key command who disable it ...

thank you so much rino, I really appreciate your support, your empathy and help
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nathan87 and 0 guests