Multiple Track Freeze

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
JT3Jon
Member
Posts: 366
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:16 am
Contact:

Multiple Track Freeze

Post by JT3Jon »

You can bounce multiple regions in place in one go. You can export multiple tracks in one go, but you cannot freeze multiple tracks in one go?! PLEASE add the functionality to freeze multiple tracks in a single action. Its PAINFUL when you have a 14min project and hit the limits of your CPU to have to manually click on each track one by one and wait for them to freeze. It would be much better to be able to select multiple tracks, hit the freeze button, and go do something else while Cubase freezes the selected tracks. I really dont understand why this is not possible and would be a huge workflow enhancer for many, regardless of music style! PLEASE add it to 10.5!
Cubase 9.5.41 OS10.12.6 MacPro 12-core 3.33Ghz, 64GB RAM, UA Apollo

User avatar
nshtain
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by nshtain »

+1
| iMac 5k i7 | OS X 10.14.6 | Cubase 10.5 | Genelec 8040a | Sennheiser HD650 | RME Babyface Pro |

EdBeesley
Junior Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by EdBeesley »

+1 for this long-awaited feature
Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7-5820K | 64gb | Nuendo 10.2.10 | Sibelius 2018 | Apollo Twin USB | Samsung Evo 840 2tb | Yamaha HS-8s

User avatar
florian360
Member
Posts: 256
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by florian360 »

+1
Artist name: Okular (Producer and DJ from Zürich)
Genre: Progressive Trance
Page: https://soundcloud.com/okularmusic

bastad
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 5:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by bastad »

+1

okr
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by okr »

+1!!!!!!!
Lynx Aurora N 32 | Apollo 8p (Black Face Thunderbolt) | Burl B32 | Dangerous Source | Softube Console One MKII
---
Cubase Pro 10.5 | Pro Tools 2019.10 (Native) | Ableton Live 10.1.3 | Logic X 10.4.1 | Studio One 4.5.4 | Adobe Audition CC 2020
---
iMac 5k 2017 | OS X Mojave 10.14.6 | UAD 9.11

User avatar
Starsprinkler
Member
Posts: 344
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 2:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by Starsprinkler »

+1

And here's the same request in the C9 forum to back this request up further:
viewtopic.php?f=252&t=121651

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 949
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by ResonantMind »

+1

I would add master project freeze as well, with continued audio recording via added tracks after the fact.

luiza177
Junior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by luiza177 »

+1

User avatar
nshtain
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by nshtain »

+1
| iMac 5k i7 | OS X 10.14.6 | Cubase 10.5 | Genelec 8040a | Sennheiser HD650 | RME Babyface Pro |

Gjaja
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 12:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by Gjaja »

+1
Cubase 9.5 (64 bit)
Halion 6
Groove Agent 5
Mopho Desktop synthesiser
Linnstrument
Roland TD11 KV
Fender Stratacaster (Squire)
Bass Peavey (24 fret)
nOb controller
Imac Sierra 10.12.5
Processor 2.7 Ghz Intel core i5
Memory 12 GB
Komplete Audio 6

User avatar
HowlingUlf
Senior Member
Posts: 2212
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by HowlingUlf »

+1
Gothenburg, Sweden
Steinberg Cubase Pro 10.5 | Steinberg WaveLab 10 | Steinberg Absolute 4 | Steinberg SpectralLayers 6
Win10 63.5 Pro | ASUS ATX Z170-P | Intel Core i7-6700K Skylake | 32GB RAM |
Nektar Panorama P6 | | Steinberg Midex8 | Steinberg UR824 |

audiosprite
Junior Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by audiosprite »

+1
cubase 10.5 pro // windows 10

cbdmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:22 am
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by cbdmusic »

+1
christiandavismusic.com
Cubase 10 _ Mac Pro 10,1_12-Core 128gb ram _ UA Apollo _ RME Fireface UFX _ UAD-2 Octo Ultimate _ Vienna Ensemble Pro _ Too Many Samples!!

Tim beneton
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 12:30 am
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by Tim beneton »

+1

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5644
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by Centralmusic »

+ 1

BTW - ich would like to see improvements at the track header :

add swiping (Solo/Mute/Freeze Buttons) for multiple tracks!
add Volume und Pan Buttons with Values!
add PT Stile columns with Inserts/Sends !


.
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

sonic74
Member
Posts: 336
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 4:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by sonic74 »

+1
Back to good old Cubase 9.5 / intel 5960x @ 4GHz / asus x99 deluxe / 64gb ddr4 @ 4000MHz / vst connect pro / vsl ensemble pro 5

ClarkParker
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by ClarkParker »

+1

User avatar
Sonik
Senior Member
Posts: 1022
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by Sonik »

+1
Macbook Pro i9 32gb|Studio One 5|Protools 2020.5|Cubase Pro 10.5.20|Wavelab 10.0.40|Logic X|Apollo Quad|4xUAD-2 (24 core)
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete12 Ultimate|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 3|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum|ANA2|Korg Collection 2
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|Sonnox|Eventide|Oeksound

BaeCyo
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 11:22 am
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by BaeCyo »

+1

smartinuf
Junior Member
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by smartinuf »

+1
Mac Pro 8 core 2.8 Ghz (early 2008), 10.10.5, 12 gig RAM, RME Digiface, UAD2, Macbook Pro (Late 2008) Fireface 800, Cubase 8.0.35, 8.5.1, Wavelab 8.5.3, Wavelab Elements 8

User avatar
EmilStudio
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by EmilStudio »

+1
http://www.emilstudio.eu
Cubase 10.5 pro (64-bit) | RME fireface 800 | MOTU midi express | Asparion D400 - DAW Controller | M-Audio Code-61 Keyboard Controller | Neumann 5.1 monitors KH80 DSP + KH810 sub
Asus X99-E WS/USB 3.1 | Intel Core i7-5820K | Win10x64 | Corsair Vengeance 64GB 2666 Ram | SAPPHIRE PULSE Radeon RX 550 4GD5 graphics | Philips 40" & Samsung 43 CJ890 displays | Samsung SSD 850 PRO SSDs

bruno-n
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 8:46 am
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by bruno-n »

+1
Windows 10 Pro - i7 8086k - SSD 1TB/2TB - 32GB Ram - Steinberg UR44
Cubase Pro 9.5

User avatar
ssrmpc
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 12:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by ssrmpc »

+1
Cubase 10.0.50 pro - Windows 10 pro 64-bit (version 1903)
Intel Core i9-7980XE @ 2.6GHz (18 cores) HT - ASUS x299pro/se - 128GB RAM - 2 x m.2. SSDs - 2 x 2TB SSDs - RME HDSPe AIO - 2 x Synology Diskstation 1817+

TheDude
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Track Freeze

Post by TheDude »

+1

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cubace, Shor and 3 guests