Problems with re-activating liscense. How do I get a new activation code / new soft-elicencer number?

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
gitaarmike
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 2:01 pm
Contact:

Problems with re-activating liscense. How do I get a new activation code / new soft-elicencer number?

Post by gitaarmike »

Hi Everyone,

I have a problem . I have two versions of cubase.
1: Cubase elements 9,5 on my laptop
2: Cubase LE 9,5 on my PC

Now, I want to switch the licences because I want the full elements version on my PC and the LE version on my laptop.
I de-installed both versions of cubase (via windows control panel). I downloaded the software again (with the steinberg download manager) and went to my steinberg account in the re-activation menu.

Now I need to input my new activation code / new soft-elicencer number? But how do I get this number? I dont understand. I didnt get any number while re-installing cubase.

Can anyone please enlighten me on how to do this? :)
Greetings,
Michael from the Netherlands

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25058
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with re-activating liscense. How do I get a new activation code / new soft-elicencer number?

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Please follow and read carefully the instructions.

Actually, I doubt you can reactivate only one of the two products, if you registered them on the same Soft-eLicenser already.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

gitaarmike
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 2:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with re-activating liscense. How do I get a new activation code / new soft-elicencer number?

Post by gitaarmike »

Thank you for your reply Martin.

The problem is that when I uninstall cubase and try to re-install. Then automatically the E-licencer software keeps showing the old number.

Is it even possible to somehow switch these two licences around?

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25058
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with re-activating liscense. How do I get a new activation code / new soft-elicencer number?

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Actually, I'm really afraid it's not possible to divide the licenses now.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest