Are there KC's for Surround Controls?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1281
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Are there KC's for Surround Controls?

Post by Keyplayer » Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:01 pm

Can anyone tell me where the surround controls folder is? As it is clear that getting a working joystick isn't going to be possible and I will have to use the encoders on my MC Control to hand that task, I'd like to make it at least as efficient as it can be. I have to page over to any 8 controls at a time. For some reason, page 2 is blank! :o So, My controls are on page 1 & pages 3 to 5.

My hope is to find the controls and map them to page 2, so that I'd have a contiguous flow. Failing that, I could map the functions to KC's on my X-keys module and have a constant 1 to 1 set up for instant access. Is this possible? :?:
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1281
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Are there KC's for Surround Controls?

Post by Keyplayer » Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:17 pm

So, does zero replies automatically mean the answer is "No?" Are these questions unreasonable?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4013
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Are there KC's for Surround Controls?

Post by MattiasNYC » Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:19 pm

Wish I could help you.... Try n8 section?
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX 7/ Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1281
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Are there KC's for Surround Controls?

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Mar 07, 2018 3:17 pm

MattiasNYC wrote:
Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:19 pm
Wish I could help you.... Try n8 section?
Why would that make a difference. With as much shade as N8 is getting, aren't most of those in the know still over here? :lol:

Thanks anyway.
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests