Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by mitchiemasha » Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:37 pm

Working on my keyCommands and L is 'Show lanes'. I'd Like to make ^L (shift L) 'Hide ALL lanes' but there is no option in the KeyCommands, unless i missed something.

I also use Ctrl L as Show Controller Lane in a midi part ^Ctrl L is Show ALL used.

I do similar with...
S: SOLO, ^S: UnSolo All
M: Mute, ^M: UnMute ALL
A: Show All Automation, ^A: Hide All Automation
P: Events to Part, ^P: Dissolve Part
G: Group, ^G: UnGroup
Plus many others

I'd love to follow the same logic for LANES but there seems to be no hide ALL function. A Makro will do if it can be done. Thank you.
Last edited by mitchiemasha on Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by djw » Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:03 am

+1

User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
Posts: 1771
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by suntower » Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:33 am

+1

The same has also been requested many times for the automation. There should be separate commands to open, close the 'accordion' en masse.
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Second: Sandybridge 16gb RAM 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase Pro 10, iCPro, WL9.5, Win 10
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, LASS, Embertone, Arturia, Waves, Soundtoys etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by mitchiemasha » Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:38 pm

I tried to make a Macro but it failed.

If we select multiple tracks and use a 'Show lanes' keycommand it will toggle the lanes of all selected tracks on or off. I tried to make a macro utilising select all but the finished result still only toggled the lanes on the current track.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

pkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by pkmusic » Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:08 am

+1000 Please!!! I routinely work with 12 tracks of drums with up to 10 lanes each. Show lanes/hide lanes should be available as a key command. If clicking with the selection tool shows them, there must be a way back?
Windows 10 x64 vs 1809 Build 17763.1039
Gigabyte Z390 UD
3.70 gigahertz Intel Core i7-8700K
32 MGb DDR4
Cubase 10.5.10 Build 120
Presonus RM16A via 1394

Accel0001
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 6:32 am

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by Accel0001 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 12:22 pm

Use Project Logical Editor.
https://steinberg.help/cubase_pro_artis ... ion_r.html
Lanes Active
Enables, disables, or toggles the lanes active status.
DAW: Cubase 10.0.50 (6.5 - 10), FL Studio 20.6 (8 - 20.6), Ableton Live 10 (8-10), Reaper, Studio One, etc.
PC: Win7 Ultimate, i7 3930K 4.2GHz (OC), 32GB RAM

Pablo1980
Member
Posts: 279
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by Pablo1980 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:54 pm

PLE once again to the rescue!!!!

Now if the close all automation wouldn´t close folders too
Film Composer - Argentina

Intel 9990k - Gigabyte Aorus Pro Z390 - 64gb ram - Motu 24ao - Steinberg MR816x (2)
Windows 10 64bit - Cubase 10.5 Pro - Vepro 7 (two slaves)

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by mitchiemasha » Wed Oct 17, 2018 8:59 pm

Yeah... That close folders is a little annoying.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

User avatar
wallplug
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by wallplug » Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:22 am

+1
Wallplug studio: Cubase Pro 9.5.30, WaveLab 8. Komplete ultimate 11, Intel I-X299: i9-7960X | 16C/32T 2,8-4,2G 22MB , 64GB DDR4 2666 MHz (4x 16GB, 3x Samsung SSD (250/500/1000 GB) 1 HDD (4 TB) GPU: nVIDIA GTX1070, WIN 10PRO64, RME Fireface UFX, CC121, M-audio MIDIsport

pkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by pkmusic » Wed May 08, 2019 1:05 am

Accel0001 wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 12:22 pm
Use Project Logical Editor.
https://steinberg.help/cubase_pro_artis ... ion_r.html
Lanes Active
Enables, disables, or toggles the lanes active status.
Appreciate the reply but that's a PIA. You get MIDI lanes opening. Toggle is not close all lanes. Come on Steinberg.
Windows 10 x64 vs 1809 Build 17763.1039
Gigabyte Z390 UD
3.70 gigahertz Intel Core i7-8700K
32 MGb DDR4
Cubase 10.5.10 Build 120
Presonus RM16A via 1394

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by mitchiemasha » Wed May 08, 2019 2:46 am

Yeah, we just need close all Lanes as a Key Command choice AND for Close all Automation to not close folders too.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

wisemanproject
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by wisemanproject » Wed Dec 18, 2019 12:41 pm

+1
This would be a critical function for anyone who does multi-track comping.
We do have a function to show all the selected lanes (in a folder track) at once, but no way to hide them all at once.
This should have been a function included long time ago.

User avatar
Musicmould
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 3:18 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by Musicmould » Fri Dec 20, 2019 11:39 am

Has this been solved in 10/10.5 yet?
iMac Pro | 64Gb Ram | Radeon Pro Vega 56 8 GB | macOS 10.14.6 | Cubase Pro 10.0.50 / 10.5 | Pro Tools | Ableton Live | Logic Pro X | Studio One | Melodyne Studio | Revoice Pro | VSL Pro | UAD Apollo 8p+16 | 2xUAD Octo | Softube Console 1 | Motu Midi Express XT | Various drummachines, microphones, hardware synths & fx and way too many plugins |

"Without music, life would be a mistake".

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests