Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by mitchiemasha » Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:37 pm

Working on my keyCommands and L is 'Show lanes'. I'd Like to make ^L (shift L) 'Hide ALL lanes' but there is no option in the KeyCommands, unless i missed something.

I also use Ctrl L as Show Controller Lane in a midi part ^Ctrl L is Show ALL used.

I do similar with...
S: SOLO, ^S: UnSolo All
M: Mute, ^M: UnMute ALL
A: Show All Automation, ^A: Hide All Automation
P: Events to Part, ^P: Dissolve Part
G: Group, ^G: UnGroup
Plus many others

I'd love to follow the same logic for LANES but there seems to be no hide ALL function. A Makro will do if it can be done. Thank you.
Last edited by mitchiemasha on Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by djw » Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:03 am

+1

User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
Posts: 1771
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by suntower » Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:33 am

+1

The same has also been requested many times for the automation. There should be separate commands to open, close the 'accordion' en masse.
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Second: Sandybridge 16gb RAM 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase Pro 10, iCPro, WL9.5, Win 10
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, LASS, Embertone, Arturia, Waves, Soundtoys etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by mitchiemasha » Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:38 pm

I tried to make a Macro but it failed.

If we select multiple tracks and use a 'Show lanes' keycommand it will toggle the lanes of all selected tracks on or off. I tried to make a macro utilising select all but the finished result still only toggled the lanes on the current track.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

pkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by pkmusic » Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:08 am

+1000 Please!!! I routinely work with 12 tracks of drums with up to 10 lanes each. Show lanes/hide lanes should be available as a key command. If clicking with the selection tool shows them, there must be a way back?
Windows 10 x64 vs 1809 Build 17163.914
Gigabyte Z390 UD
32 MGb DDR4
Cubase 10.5.0 Build 68
Presonus RM16A

Accel0001
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 6:32 am

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by Accel0001 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 12:22 pm

Use Project Logical Editor.
https://steinberg.help/cubase_pro_artis ... ion_r.html
Lanes Active
Enables, disables, or toggles the lanes active status.
DAW: Cubase 10.0.50 (6.5 - 10), FL Studio 20.6 (8 - 20.6), Ableton Live 10 (8-10), Reaper, Studio One, etc.
PC: Win7 Ultimate, i7 3930K 4.2GHz (OC), 32GB RAM

Pablo1980
Member
Posts: 279
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by Pablo1980 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:54 pm

PLE once again to the rescue!!!!

Now if the close all automation wouldn´t close folders too
Film Composer - Argentina

Intel 9990k - Gigabyte Aorus Pro Z390 - 64gb ram - Motu 24ao - Steinberg MR816x (2)
Windows 10 64bit - Cubase 10.5 Pro - Vepro 7 (two slaves)

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by mitchiemasha » Wed Oct 17, 2018 8:59 pm

Yeah... That close folders is a little annoying.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

User avatar
wallplug
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by wallplug » Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:22 am

+1
Wallplug studio: Cubase Pro 9.5.30, WaveLab 8. Komplete ultimate 11, Intel I-X299: i9-7960X | 16C/32T 2,8-4,2G 22MB , 64GB DDR4 2666 MHz (4x 16GB, 3x Samsung SSD (250/500/1000 GB) 1 HDD (4 TB) GPU: nVIDIA GTX1070, WIN 10PRO64, RME Fireface UFX, CC121, M-audio MIDIsport

pkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by pkmusic » Wed May 08, 2019 1:05 am

Accel0001 wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 12:22 pm
Use Project Logical Editor.
https://steinberg.help/cubase_pro_artis ... ion_r.html
Lanes Active
Enables, disables, or toggles the lanes active status.
Appreciate the reply but that's a PIA. You get MIDI lanes opening. Toggle is not close all lanes. Come on Steinberg.
Windows 10 x64 vs 1809 Build 17163.914
Gigabyte Z390 UD
32 MGb DDR4
Cubase 10.5.0 Build 68
Presonus RM16A

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by mitchiemasha » Wed May 08, 2019 2:46 am

Yeah, we just need close all Lanes as a Key Command choice AND for Close all Automation to not close folders too.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

wisemanproject
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by wisemanproject » Wed Dec 18, 2019 12:41 pm

+1
This would be a critical function for anyone who does multi-track comping.
We do have a function to show all the selected lanes (in a folder track) at once, but no way to hide them all at once.
This should have been a function included long time ago.

User avatar
Musicmould
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 3:18 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Hide All Lanes... KeyCommand!

Post by Musicmould » Fri Dec 20, 2019 11:39 am

Has this been solved in 10/10.5 yet?
iMac Pro | 64Gb Ram | Radeon Pro Vega 56 8 GB | macOS 10.14.6 | Cubase Pro 10.0.50 / 10.5 | Pro Tools | Ableton Live | Logic Pro X | Studio One | Melodyne Studio | Revoice Pro | VSL Pro | UAD Apollo 8p+16 | 2xUAD Octo | Softube Console 1 | Motu Midi Express XT | Various drummachines, microphones, hardware synths & fx and way too many plugins |

"Without music, life would be a mistake".

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests