Batch proc to use only left channel

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
stefangs
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 12:07 am
Contact:

Batch proc to use only left channel

Post by stefangs » Sat Jun 04, 2016 3:53 pm

Hi guys,

I have a bunch of mono recordings that were recorded on a different stereo recorders. The right channel is either blank or redundant, depending on the device. Can I batch process these to write/overwrite the files as mono files by discarding the right and using only the left channel?

Thanks,
Stefan
MacPro, Wavelab7, Logic, ProTools, Digital Performer

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6643
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Batch proc to use only left channel

Post by PG » Sat Jun 04, 2016 5:59 pm

Yes, you have just to specify this in the file format dialog.
This is a WaveLab 9 picture, but this is possible in WaveLab 7.
2016-06-04_18-58-11.png
(23.77 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Philippe

stefangs
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 12:07 am
Contact:

Re: Batch proc to use only left channel

Post by stefangs » Sat Jun 04, 2016 11:27 pm

Excellent! Thanks a bunch,

Stefan
MacPro, Wavelab7, Logic, ProTools, Digital Performer

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest