Import own audio files

Post Reply
AKA
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 8:29 am
Contact:

Import own audio files

Post by AKA »

Hi there,

Any news on an update regarding the possibility to import own audio files. Besides some minor flaws (mostly already mentioned in this forum), this seems to be the main drawback for this fantastic app

Thanks

AKA

P.S.: At least some new pump-up files would be nice

AKA
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 8:29 am
Contact:

Re: If you need support for LoopMash, please visit the ...

Post by AKA »

So...

No answer at all. Actually thats rather disappointing, please remember: I paid 16.35 Euro (9.99 for the app plus 1.59*4 for the additional content).

User avatar
crohde
Member
Posts: 764
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: Import own audio files

Post by crohde »

Hi AKA,

Importing own loops is one of the most requested features and we are evaluating the possibilities. :)
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

No1DaBeats
Senior Member
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Import own audio files

Post by No1DaBeats »

I just have three particular questions:

Will there be an iPhone-Version of LoopMash
that is similar to the HD Version or LM2?

Will there be a possibility to exchange User Presets
between the desktop and mobile version?

How long do we have to wait for it?

Best regards
Surface Book 2 (i7 16GB), Steinberg UR28M, Yamaha KX 49, Steinberg CMC CH, PD, TP & QC, Cubase Pro 9, WaveLab 8.0.2, Halion 6, Groove Agent 4

------

Life is too short for realtime-bouncing..

lneil
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:01 am
Contact:

Re: Import own audio files

Post by lneil »

It would be really great to be able to import your own music files and this would add a new vantage point from being able to work with the entire set. I mean, you are not only made available with a lot of possibilities but also one that would most likely entitle you to being able to do just that.

You just have to make everything and anything compared to it available in other terms.

AlexMarano
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Import own audio files

Post by AlexMarano »

Agreed.

Right now LoopMash is more of a toy, and while I can make some interesting patterns with it there is no way to tie those patterns into an existing song without heavy grafting in my full Cubase.

If LoopMash could import my own audio loops then suddenly it would be a powerful tool for content creation/remixing that I would use extensively.

-Alex

ltf3
Member
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Import own audio files

Post by ltf3 »

crohde wrote:Hi AKA,

Importing own loops is one of the most requested features and we are evaluating the possibilities. :)
Hi

Thanks for the Audiobus update... But without the ability to import our own sounds LM on the iPad is still just a tease.

Surely you can help us take content recorded in Cubasis and open it in LM? Seems like a match made in heaven. I have LM in the full CBase but its a natural born iPad app.... Perfect for couch composing!

Thanks
Lee

Cubase 8.5, Nuendo 10, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), Arturia Audio Fuse, OS 10.13.6, IMac Quad Core 3.2 GHz i7, 32GB RAM, Radeon Graphics 4GB

masterchaos
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 9:35 am
Contact:

Re: Import own audio files

Post by masterchaos »

it is November and still we do not have import or export for both loops and presets (at least on my ipad mini)
does someone at steinberg care about us? hope so.

Post Reply

Return to “LoopMash”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests