VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post all topics related to VST Transit here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Ed Doll
Site Admin
Posts: 1265
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 11:18 am
Contact:

VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by Ed Doll »

Hello all,

Please find some things to keep in mind in this knowledge base article: https://www.steinberg.net/nc/en/support ... ssues.html
Ed Doll, Support Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and SoundCloud!

User avatar
Gladson Fonseca
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 1:34 pm
Location: Timóteo, Minas Gerais - Brazil
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by Gladson Fonseca »

Thank you very much.
Gladson Almeida Fonseca
Timóteo/MG-Brazil
Cubase 8.5 Pro & Wavelab 8.5
AMD Phenom X6, 16GB RAM, Windows 8.1 64 Bits @ 240GB Neutron GTX SATA III SSD and 2x500 GB SataIII HDD RAID0. ATI HD6870 5xPhilips23"@1920x1080 Landscape mode, ESI Juli@ PCI audio Interface card. Edirol PCR500 Controller.

lnetzel
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 11:30 am
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by lnetzel »

Save my credentials doesn't work. I can't click to check the box, nothing happens.

(plus you can't tabb from username fielnd -> password field)
Windows 10 Pro, Intel Core i7 8700K 3.7ghz, 16Gb RAM DDR4 2400Mhz, All SSD Discs. Audio Interface: Tascam US-16x08. Cubase Pro 9.5.10 and WaveLab 9.5.25.

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 325
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by Spork »

lnetzel wrote:Save my credentials doesn't work. I can't click to check the box, nothing happens.

(plus you can't tabb from username fielnd -> password field)
... sorry, fixed in the next update. coming soon with the auto-update-mechanism.

/Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

charltonp
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 4:57 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by charltonp »

vst transit continues to resist all attempts to log on. says password is wrong (it isn't).
i tried changing my password as recommended. no joy.
btw, if you care, the here button to change password on the vst transit help page doesn't link to anything...

would be very useful if one could log in to the service.

this can't be that hard - seriously.

update after another (3rd?) password reset it worked.
thanks to michael

Leggy
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:27 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by Leggy »

Same here. Impossible to login to vst transit or vst connect pro (latest vst connect pro and cubase pro 9 on windows 10 64 bit). with the login details that work for mysteinberg. Nothing unusual about my password and I've tried changing it. Any thoughts on what to do? Thanks. Rob
Rob Lord
Stylophonic Music Productions Ltd
www.roblord.com

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 325
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by Spork »

Hi,
Leggy wrote:Same here. Impossible to login to vst transit or vst connect pro (latest vst connect pro and cubase pro 9 on windows 10 64 bit). with the login details that work for mysteinberg. Nothing unusual about my password and I've tried changing it. Any thoughts on what to do? Thanks. Rob
Are you connecting to VST Transit with your MySteinberg-E-Mail? You already changed your password to a simple one? If that all will not work, please contact me : m.spork (at) steinberg.de

Thanx,
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

Kjell arne
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 12:12 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by Kjell arne »

Hi! Is possible to use cubase pro 8 , ore is 8.5 required to access the vst cloud function?

And og so, is it possible to update only to 8,5 ore is the latest version of cubase recommended.


And.. og so will Windows 7 work with the latest cubase?


Best

Kjell Arne

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1134
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by musicullum »

upgrade to Cubase 8.5 and you should be fine. Windows 7 is not officially supported but might work (64 bit only).
musi

QUADEUS
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 04, 2019 8:12 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by QUADEUS »

When I click on VST Transit I get a window that says VST Transit in the upper right corner, and the rest is all black. Nothing comes up. No log in screen. I am using Cubase 10.5.20Build 179, on a Windows 10 PC

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 325
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by Spork »

Hi,
QUADEUS wrote:
Sun Jul 26, 2020 8:41 pm
When I click on VST Transit I get a window that says VST Transit in the upper right corner, and the rest is all black. Nothing comes up. No log in screen. I am using Cubase 10.5.20Build 179, on a Windows 10 PC
... can you please show me a screenshot?

Thank you,
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

QUADEUS
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 04, 2019 8:12 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by QUADEUS »

Sorry this took so long, but here is the screen shot
https://www.dropbox.com/s/l2wkaofmp6j72 ... 9.png?dl=0
I have two monitors set up, the right screen is Cubase with the VST transit window.
I have let the transit window sit open for more than 10 minutes with nothing happening.
And thank you for your quick response, I apologize again for my slow one.

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1134
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by musicullum »

Did you try the new version (4.0.45)? If the problem persists, let us know. But first try if it also appears on the first monitor, thanks.
musi

QUADEUS
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 04, 2019 8:12 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by QUADEUS »

I tried it on the other screens, makes no difference. I find that I do have the USB E-Licenser listed under My Products in the Software tab, "VST Transit Join". Also, I see that I have installed VST Transit Core (1.0.1), VST Transit Join VST3 (1.0.1), and VST Transit Join AAX (1.0.1), as well as VST Connect Performer 64 bit (4.0.44), and VST Connect 64 (4.0.44), all installed on the same day, 7-26-2020. There was also an installation of VST Transit (1.0.13) on 5-17-2020.

QUADEUS
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 04, 2019 8:12 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by QUADEUS »

It seems that Steinberg is using VST Connect and VST transit as the same thing, even though they are completely different. In trying to troubleshoot my VST Transit problems, all I find are VST Connections discussions. I am confused. I want to transfer Cubase .cpr files and .wav files to my friend and collaborator who is also using Cubase 10.5.20. I am not interested in recording with him at the time, just transferring back and forth updated files. Can this be done or not via the VST transit?
Please note that the topic heading of this discussion is VST Transit: Requirements and Log In Issues, yet the Support Link suggests articles regarding VST Connect.

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1134
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit: Requirements and Log-in Issues

Post by musicullum »

sorry for one post of mine here that relates to VST Connect.
The basic login process is similar though.
musi

Post Reply

Return to “VST Transit”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests