Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
PhilDarg
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:42 am
Contact:

Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PhilDarg »

I purchase this software some time ago, and used it for a while. Then my computer went bad, and I had to re-format the main hard drive.

Now, I am trying to install the same software I used to have on the same computer; I installed the 7.2 patch version - I believe the WL7.2 and eLicensor installed just fine, however, the eLicense app is not accepting the activation code that I had before ("code has been used before" etc.). I tired to go online to "My Steinberg" but I am making no progress there.

Very confused. I would hate to abandon this software for another brand, but it is getting closer to that point.

Anyone have any advise?

Before, my install used the software version of ELicensor, etc., and this was installed about December 2011.

Thanks!

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7921
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PG »

did you install the latest version?
http://www.elicenser.net/en/latest_downloads.html
Philippe

PhilDarg
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PhilDarg »

Yes, I did. I still get the message that the activation has been used once, and that I should contact the vendor for a new code. Please advise.

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7921
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PG »

Did you open the eLicenser control center? What license do you see on your dongle?
Philippe

PhilDarg
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PhilDarg »

First I see this:
Attachments
pic-1.jpg
(79.71 KiB) Not downloaded yet

PhilDarg
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PhilDarg »

Then I see this: (with number blacked out)
Attachments
pic-2.jpg
(63.6 KiB) Not downloaded yet

PhilDarg
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PhilDarg »

Then I see this:
Attachments
pic-3.jpg
(83.66 KiB) Not downloaded yet

PhilDarg
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PhilDarg »

It seems that I need a new activation code.

I am not certain why (??)

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7921
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PG »

If the code is not on your dongle, that means you have removed it in the past.
I recommend you to contact the official steinberg support.
Philippe

PhilDarg
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PhilDarg »

I did not use a dongle for the last install - it was a software "eLincense" app.
It seems I just need a new activation code. Who do I contact to obtain this? What is the e-mail address?
Thanks.

PhilDarg
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PhilDarg »

I am user pdarg48 - can someone please contact me?

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2657
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by Arjan P »

The answer to your question is in the Steinberg Knowledge Base The procedure is called 'reactivation'.
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 10.0.40 | Cubase 10.0.60 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

PhilDarg
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by PhilDarg »

YES! That did it - thank you!

Allow me to explain: MS Internet Explorer 10 is apparently not compatible with many aspects of the Steinberg website. I was unable to click on some of these buttons successfully until I had switched to FireFox. Steinberg web masters should study this problem; I am sure that I am not the only user who has encountered this difficulty.

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2637
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: Help - I am trying to activate WaveLab Elements 7

Post by MrSoundman »

PhilDarg wrote:MS Internet Explorer 10 is apparently not compatible with many aspects of the Steinberg website
Then isn't the problem up to Microsoft to fix, not Steinberg? I can recommend FireFox, and suggest you consider switching to it permanently.
Windows 10 • Cubase 10.5.20 • WaveLab 10.0.40 • SpectraLayers 7.0.10 • HALion 6.4.0 • Groove Agent 5.0.20 • Midex

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest