Error with CD-Text !

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
mgmazzei
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:46 am
Contact:

Error with CD-Text !

Post by mgmazzei » Thu Jun 27, 2013 5:30 pm

Friends I have a question with CD text. I have imported some tunes as a basic CD. Then I decided to create a montage to take advantage of the other features not found in Basic. When I enter the CD text of each song in the functions box, I hit 'save' and receive this statement .... Error with CD-Text: the album and track title information is mandatory and may not be omitted. Where is the album and track info? What do I need to do???/
Thanks
Mike

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2520
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Error with CD-Text !

Post by Arjan P » Thu Jun 27, 2013 7:09 pm

You need to enter those yourself. It's the first screen when hitting the 'T' icon.
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 9.5.50 | Cubase 10.0 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

mgmazzei
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:46 am
Contact:

Re: Error with CD-Text !

Post by mgmazzei » Sun Jul 07, 2013 5:45 pm

Hi Arjan,
I hit the "T" in the functions window which allows me to enter the text for the tunes.... I'm in montage.. I still receive the Error with CD-Text: the album and track title information is mandatory and may not be omitted. I can't find the place to put the album info.... Can you be more specific in the location. Sorry for the long delay in posting...

Mike

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2520
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Error with CD-Text !

Post by Arjan P » Sun Jul 07, 2013 6:04 pm

When opening the CD-Text Editor, the first header you see is 'Album'. This is where you must at least enter Title and Performer. Then by scrolling down you find the fields for each CD-track.

EDIT: The above is true for WL8. In WL7, the header says 'CD-Text for the disk itself'. Scrolling here is horizontal, but otherwise it's the same.
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 9.5.50 | Cubase 10.0 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

mgmazzei
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:46 am
Contact:

Re: Error with CD-Text !

Post by mgmazzei » Sun Jul 07, 2013 8:31 pm

Thanks Arjan... I was not scrolling (to the left) and did not see the first page. I've got it now..... Thanks for the quick reply and your expertise

Mike

Cooljazzer
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 11:07 am
Contact:

Re: Error with CD-Text !

Post by Cooljazzer » Tue Mar 22, 2016 11:27 am

I found that I got the same message. Text has to be entered for all the tracks in the montage and it works fine!

Swurveman
Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Error with CD-Text !

Post by Swurveman » Sun Apr 24, 2016 3:50 pm

Arjan P wrote:When opening the CD-Text Editor, the first header you see is 'Album'. This is where you must at least enter Title and Performer. Then by scrolling down you find the fields for each CD-track.
This is not true for me in Wavelab 8. The first header I see in the CD-Text Editor is " Track 1:"

So, for anybody who gets this as your first header, you have to grab the scroller on the right of the Editor and pull up. That will get you to "Album". Then, you can enter individual track information as you scroll down with the scroller till the last track where you press enter and you're set to go.

Hope this helps.
Cubase 10 Pro, Windows 10 , Intel Core i7 CPU, 950 @ 3.07 GHz, 16 GB RAM, , ATI RADEON 5450 Video Card 1GB - Dual DVI, 750GB SATA II 3.0Gb/s 64mb cache Hard Drive (OS), 2 x 1TB SATA II 3.0Gb/s 64mb cache Hard Drive (Media), Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R LGA1366 socket motherboard for Intel® Core™ i7 processor family. (2) Lynx Aurora 16, (2) RME AES 32

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest