DDP Verify Checksum

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
zoundman
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:29 am
Contact:

DDP Verify Checksum

Post by zoundman » Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:11 pm

Hi PG
I noticed you implemented "DDP Verify Checksum" on "File > Import > Audio DDP Image" on 7.2.1
I imported a DDP and checked the verify box which says: (slow)
It imported as fast as usual and I got no feedback if all was ok or not.
I'm guessing it only tells you if there's a difference?

Regards
Jaime

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6634
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: DDP Verify Checksum

Post by PG » Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:31 pm

"Slow" because the whole file is analysed. But with a fast machine, "slow" is "fast"...

Yes, if no error, no warning.
Philippe

zoundman
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:29 am
Contact:

Re: DDP Verify Checksum

Post by zoundman » Wed Dec 28, 2011 10:32 pm

Thanks !
This little feature will help me sleep better at night :D

Regards

themusiclab
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: DDP Verify Checksum

Post by themusiclab » Fri Jul 29, 2016 1:33 am

PG wrote:"Slow" because the whole file is analysed. But with a fast machine, "slow" is "fast"...

Yes, if no error, no warning.
so to be clear, because I'm new to this DDP verify business. If I select verify checksum {slow} and the DDP image loads into WL 9 then the DDP is good?

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6634
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: DDP Verify Checksum

Post by PG » Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:05 am

Yes
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests