Page 1 of 1

Factory Reset for the MR816

Posted: Mon Jan 19, 2015 2:07 am
by shanabit
1. Turn off the device
2. Hold the PAD button and press the rotary 1 knob. While holding those buttons, turn the device on.
3. When the lights flash the reset is complete.

OR as others have done

1. Turn off the device
2. While keeping the pad button and rotary knob 1 pressed, turn on the device
3. Wait for the LEDs stops flashing and 3 LEDs light up around the rotary knobs
4. Still holding the pad button and rotary knob 1 pressed, press the rotary knob 2 and wait till the LEDs stop flashing.

Any corrections please post and I will edit this

Re: Factory Reset for the MR816

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 6:54 am
by rimash
how long does it take?how do u know its been reset correctly?

Re: Factory Reset for the MR816

Posted: Mon May 22, 2017 6:47 pm
by WaterElephant
Ive done this, but this does not factory reset. It's still changing sample rates

Re: Factory Reset for the MR816

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 1:33 pm
by chikitin
shanabit wrote:1. Turn off the device
...
Does this downgrade the updated firmware? I need to make sure before I do this please.

Thank you.

Re: Factory Reset for the MR816

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 5:46 pm
by shanabit
chikitin wrote:
shanabit wrote:1. Turn off the device
...
Does this downgrade the updated firmware? I need to make sure before I do this please.

Thank you.

IF you installed the firmware update PROPERLY, you can turn your unit off and on with no issues. No it does not mess with the firmware version, it only resets the unit to factory setup and does not mess with the firmware when you simply re-set the unit.

*Firmware is a whole different thing. Its like your OS on a computer. Re-setting the factory settings is like resetting the input and output names, volume levels etc

Re: Factory Reset for the MR816

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:01 pm
by chikitin
Thank you very much for the clarification.